Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
wow! what a burger! i made a couple additions, and instead of fresh jalepeno, i used the jarred kind. (all i had). after burgers were done, i topped them with a small amount of famous daves BBQ sauce, and french fried onions. also, i didnt put cheese on it, as i was out. they were fabulous. this will be made over and over again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great burger! Everyone loves them. Not spicy at all if you take out the seeds. I usually do a few with and a few without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
One of my favorite burger recipes. Love the combination of jalapeno with blue cheese. I make these with 1 pound of ground turkey, so I cut all the ingredients in half. I've given this recipe to friends and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have made 3 different times now..Was one of the best burgers I have..I did cut back On the jalopenos somewhat but nothing else..very juicy and the blue cheese gives it that extra zing it needs..Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was the best burger I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Since this was just for me and my husband, I used 3/4 lbs ground beef, 1.5 jalapenos (small because they were home grown) about a teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion powder, and 2 tsp of the tameri soy sauce, and 2.5 ounces blue cheese crumbles. This was VERY good!! I'd probably use just one jalapeno with all else the same next time not because it was hot but just because it was little crunchy bits. I was worried about the soy sauce being too overpowering, but it blended just enough to make the burger moist even at well done ( I prefer medium, but this worked!) I didn't use any other cheese, just a bun w/ mayo, but both my husband and I really enjoyed. the flavors work great together, I'll def. make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Ok, but need more heat. Added habanero to our mix. Good, but flavor was still too low for our preferences. Was surprisingly pleased with the flavor combo of the blue cheese in the patties and the Swiss on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is awesome, I reduced the jalapeno since my family couldn't handle spicy food, this is the second time I made them, and both times I got so much compliment how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious, but I wish the blue cheese would have been more fine. Perhaps grate your own if you don't like big doses of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe tasted very good for my family and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States