Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These were very good. It was a great change from a plain old burger. I don't know if I would use the swiss cheese next time though. I think that it takes away from the flavor of the blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
These were some of the most juicy and flavorful burgers that we ever had. Not spicy at all, and the blue cheese flavor mellowed a lot during grilling too. These were great for my carb-avoidant husband since they taste great on there own without the bun. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
These were delicious! I skipped the swiss cheese on top. I really wanted to show case all of that lucious blue cheese. The amount of jalepenos sounds like a lot. However, they really mellow during the cooking process. So, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
YYYUUUMMM. The only thing I did different was to use half venison and half ground pork instead of the beef. More healthy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
My wife and I loved these burgers. As long as one ordinarily likes the flavours, they meld well together. I used Danish Blue cheese and made no changes to the recipe. These were good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I liked these burgers. I love jalapenos so this was right down my alley. I used half the blue cheese, and eyeballed the garlic and onion powder, did not use 2 Tbs though. Used worchestershire instead of Tamari. Overall good, not the best, but good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
These were very good but too garlicky for us. I will make again though, using much less garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These burgers turned out well, however, I'm not sure what to do to keep them from sticking to the grill. Ideas? I used one less jalapeno than the recipe called for and it turned out to be just the right level of bite. I also felt the swiss cheese was a little excessive and that the burgers didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Flavorful. I made a day these in advance, so was very stressfree the day of my gathering. Surprisingly they were pretty spicy. I thought removing all the seeds would cool them down, but they were good, and had a kick to them. Was afraid of all the blue cheese in them, but when I was eating one, I could not even tell that blue cheese was in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLINKETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These fell apart on us...not sure why. Hubby couldn't get them to stick together after mixing in the soy sauce so he added some egg to bind them together. I think the egg "helped" them stick to the grill. I did use really lean meat..maybe that was the culprit although hubby swears it was thawing the meat in the microwave ( he says it makes the meat watery which inhibits it from holding together). Flavorwise, these were all right...the jalapeno didn't add as much as I had anticipated though. For us, this was, at best, 3 stars but I am giving four since I know somehow it has to be hubby's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States