Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Fabulous burgers. I do agree with a few of the other reviewers that 6 jalapenos could be too much but it depends on your taste. I use 2. Only other change is omitting salt. Between the powders, the blue cheese and the soy sauce...no salt is necessary for our taste. It's a keeper tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We topped with avocado and pepperjack instead of swiss. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe calls for way too much blue cheese!!!! The burgers were white because of all the cheese. Cut it down to one or.two ounces of cheese for 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My hubby liked these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are awesome. I followed the receipe to the tee first and then second time used ground turkey. Both are really good. The peppers are warm because the cheeses help offset. Throw some avocado on there as well and it's delicious. Easy, quick, and so tasty. A real crowd pleaser (and if you like it with more heat you can throw in more peppers or add some chili powder). Thanks for the fab burger!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asmith10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG! The BEST burger EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious, the jalapeno/blue cheese combination was very flavorful and kept the spiciness at a level acceptable to most. Next time I'll try pepperjack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So I made these for a "man's night" a few weeks ago. I only tweaked a couple things-I hardly put any salt to taste and I didn't put on any swiss. They were a hit! I made double this and three of my buddies and I polished them off. It was during Lent, and one of my friends actually waited long after everyone took off, until midnight, just so he wouldn't be eating meat on Friday. The only thing I would've done different is: no extra salt. There will be plenty! I will add the swiss next time, or add more bleu cheese. I will also use fresh jalapenos. It was a pinch decision to go with the pickled ones, though they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I actually managed to get seven burgers out of the mix; I'm not sure how well they would hold together if they were much larger. I left half a pepper seeded and actually wish I'd left the seeds in a whole pepper or two. I think the review that said they were too spicy didn't bother to seed any of the peppers. They're even better if you use a thin layer of blue cheese salad dressing for a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States