Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We LOVED these! I only had a little over 3/4 pound of ground beef, so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly. I got 3 nice burgers out of it. These had great flavor, and I didn't find them too spicy at all (I was using the end of the garden jalapenos, so they may not have been as hot). I really liked the blue cheese in this...we topped them w/ the swiss and served them on whole wheat sandwich thins along w/ onion, tomato and pickles...Nice! I will def make these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Talk about an AMAZING burger!! Made this for my family and they absolutely loved it. The only thing different we did was we used dear meat and it was so flavorful. I think If I make this again, which I probably will! I am gona add bacon bits to it and only put maybe 4 or 5 jalapeno in it. Totally recommend this to everyone. Already have been told they want it again. Guess its a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We changed it and only put 1 jal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKYKAMP2
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WOWIE KAZOWIE! These are without a doubt the best burger I have ever experienced! They are so loaded with flavor no condiments are needed. The blue cheese I used was purchased at Costco, their Kirkland brand. I did not notice when I bought it, the label said "with Seasalt"...needless to say, the cheese was sooo salty, I knew I'd have to make some adjustments to this recipe. I replaced the soy with Worcestershire and reduced the amount to half...did not add the extra salt and reduced the garlic powder at the suggestion of other reviewers. I also did not add the swiss cheese on top...glad I didn't, it might have blocked the WONDERFUL flavors from coming thru. I also liked that the blue cheese flavor is not "in your face"...just enough flavor to make these the most killer burgers ever. I'm making more to stash into the freezer. This is our "go to" burger from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Fabulous burgers. I do agree with a few of the other reviewers that 6 jalapenos could be too much but it depends on your taste. I use 2. Only other change is omitting salt. Between the powders, the blue cheese and the soy sauce...no salt is necessary for our taste. It's a keeper tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We topped with avocado and pepperjack instead of swiss. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe calls for way too much blue cheese!!!! The burgers were white because of all the cheese. Cut it down to one or.two ounces of cheese for 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My hubby liked these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are awesome. I followed the receipe to the tee first and then second time used ground turkey. Both are really good. The peppers are warm because the cheeses help offset. Throw some avocado on there as well and it's delicious. Easy, quick, and so tasty. A real crowd pleaser (and if you like it with more heat you can throw in more peppers or add some chili powder). Thanks for the fab burger!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asmith10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States