Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Between the bacon and the cheddar cheese they were just too salty. Unfortunately, the jalapeno I bought had very little heat. Overall, not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Excellent and easy - crowd favorite. Spice intolerant friends so used mild whole Chili peppers and they worked wonderfully. Wasn't sure what to do with the sliced peppers called for so draped them over the top of the filling and then put the bacon and paprika on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Best deviled eggs ever!!! I love jalapenos and this had the perfect kick! Made them for family and friends and they were devoured quickly, every body loved them! I used 4 jalapenos and kept some of the seeds/stems in the mix, only because I LOVE jalapenos. I also added the bacon grease to the mixture which made it even more amazing!!! 5 stars for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syble Beecher

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Delicious! My family raved about these, none left after Thanksgiving dinner, unfortunately for me. I did add black pepper, dill, and smoked paprika for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Both my son and I thought these were the best deviled eggs we've ever had (so far). So many recipes, so little time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good. Next time I will leave out the mustard, or use much less, or sub a bit of vinegar. Just too many flavors competing, for me. I wanted to taste more of the cheese and bacon but felt that the mustard competed and didn't really add to the overall flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I've made this twice so far - they are better than regular deviled eggs. I have farm fresh eggs and am always looking for a way to use them. I did 18 of them with 3 large jalapenos, increasing the other ingredients by 50% I used lite mayo and regular yellow mustard & paprika, skipping the onion. Took them to a potluck and they were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pondersosa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I made these for easter and i left out the onions but they turned out good not spicy though next time i might leave in the seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Took these for Easter dinner. I am not usually a fan of deviled eggs but I really liked these. I come from a family of cooks and everyone loved them. I used light Hellmans and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States