Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Winner of the Gold Star Award! About once a year I find a new recipe that is worthy of more than five stars. This one deserves highest honors. If this doesn’t make you feel the summertime fun, nothing will. I agree with other reviewers that you need to use at least a half a cucumber in order to taste the cucumber. The jalapeno gives it a fun little kick, but they are superb even without the jalapeno—except they go down a little too smooth and a little too fast. Thank you, daddyyumyum, for sharing your outstanding recipe! (P.S. Simple syrup is easy to make, just follow the recipe for Simple Syrup here on allrecipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good, but the cucumber/jalapeno flavor wasn't as prominent as I was hoping. Maybe a longer infusion, or maybe muddling them a little would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolyn13
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were amazing! I quadrupled the recipe for a party and EVERYONE loved them and wanted the recipe. Some people even went as far as to say it was the best drink they have ever had. ... I didn't add the orange liquor and used a little less of the agave nectar than called for. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wow! This is delicious, only substitution I made was to use light agave nectar instead of simple syrup. I let it sit for just a little over an hour and then took the jalapeño out thinking it might be way too spicy if left in any longer, also used some thick cut cucumber slices. So good, can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe --- delicious! I eliminated the simple syrup - think it's sweet enough without. Also - had no fresh lime, so I used the bottled lemon juice. Taste almost just as good! Have fun and Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkpobst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Oh boy! May a want to take most of the seeds out of the recipe(Jalapeños), but man is this a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is similar to a Food & Wine recipe I use all the time. It uses half a cucumber sliced thin, half a jalapeno seeded & sliced, 1/4 cup cilantro - muddle them with a wooden spoon in a pitcher. Add 18oz silver tequila, 8oz lime juice, 6oz agave nectar (available at Walmart or Costco), stir & chill for at least an hour. Strain into ice-filled glasses rimmed with a mixture of lime zest & kosher salt. I made some today - happy Cinco de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilkittyz3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
OMG...I put in half a cuke, then you can taste it. This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States