Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Being from the San Diego area we've been drinking these margaritas for many years, an if your ever on Shelter Island you can meet the Bartender at Miguels who has been making these for 10 plus years. The trick is to use a guava nectar not syrup an to chop up both the cucumber and Jelopeno into small pieces along with some cilantro, shaken through ice and served with or without salt rimmed glass. No waiting required, just enjoy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I used more cucumber slices and muddled them. I could taste the cucumber but didn't taste the jalapenos. Still, this gave me an idea of much spicier cocktail using jalapenos, so thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Winner of the Gold Star Award! About once a year I find a new recipe that is worthy of more than five stars. This one deserves highest honors. If this doesn’t make you feel the summertime fun, nothing will. I agree with other reviewers that you need to use at least a half a cucumber in order to taste the cucumber. The jalapeno gives it a fun little kick, but they are superb even without the jalapeno—except they go down a little too smooth and a little too fast. Thank you, daddyyumyum, for sharing your outstanding recipe! (P.S. Simple syrup is easy to make, just follow the recipe for Simple Syrup here on allrecipes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was good, but the cucumber/jalapeno flavor wasn't as prominent as I was hoping. Maybe a longer infusion, or maybe muddling them a little would work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jolyn13
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
These were amazing! I quadrupled the recipe for a party and EVERYONE loved them and wanted the recipe. Some people even went as far as to say it was the best drink they have ever had. ... I didn't add the orange liquor and used a little less of the agave nectar than called for. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolyn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Wow! This is delicious, only substitution I made was to use light agave nectar instead of simple syrup. I let it sit for just a little over an hour and then took the jalapeño out thinking it might be way too spicy if left in any longer, also used some thick cut cucumber slices. So good, can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Love Love Love this recipe --- delicious! I eliminated the simple syrup - think it's sweet enough without. Also - had no fresh lime, so I used the bottled lemon juice. Taste almost just as good! Have fun and Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkpobst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Oh boy! May a want to take most of the seeds out of the recipe(Jalapeños), but man is this a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I use half a cucumber sliced thin, half a jalapeno seeded & sliced, 1/4 cup cilantro - muddle them with a wooden spoon in a pitcher. Add 18oz silver tequila, 8oz lime juice, 6oz agave nectar (available at Walmart or Costco), stir & chill for at least an hour. Strain into ice-filled glasses rimmed with a mixture of lime zest & kosher salt. I made some today - happy Cinco de Mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilkittyz3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
OMG...I put in half a cuke, then you can taste it. This is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States