Jagic (Assyrian Cheese Spread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
just like my Nana's in Flint!!!!! Owit Basimta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmushall

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe makes a lot. I had 20 guests, made 2 appetizers and still have one full cup leftover. Also, I added seasoned salt...started with a light sprinkle then added 1/2 teas. I also aded more dill and cilantro (my family loves cilantro). Next time I will half the cottage cheege/butter and double or triple the dill, cilantro and jalepeno (which was barely noticeable)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Note from Recipe Submitter: The amounts in this recipe can be played with; this was submitted according to the traditional recipe my Mom has written but I like to "up" the dill and hot peppers.. I also pulse in a micro blender for a few seconds to give it a smoother apprearance. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
barely ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very very nice. I made this up around lunch time but didn't serve with lunch; I let it sit in the fridge for awhile and served with dinner. Bf thought it was a bit bland but I didn't really measure the spices--just tossed them in, forgot the salt, and didn't put as much jalapeno (I'm not a huge fan)--so I am quite certain that's my fault, not the recipe's. I really liked it all in all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I can't believe I didn't leave a review when I made this! I served this at a Christening party and it was very well received. I had made whole wheat pita bread chips and the combination was excellent. Thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't have celery so I left that out, but otherwise made the exact recipe. I served with both tortilla chips and bread...it was much better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is seriously delicious. I added most of the herbs and the celery to the food processor, with the butter and cottage cheese. I also did a hand mince on some of the onions and herbs. That way the dip was a lovely pale green, and had little chunks of the ingredients. I only used one and a half sticks of butter, and will probably only use one next time. Thanks Traci B's Kitchen, so sharing something delicious and unique with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I think next time I might add another jalapeno but it was very good as written. I also "creamed" the cottage cheese to remove the curds. It was the hit of all the appetizers at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I didn't change a thing. However unless I am entertaining next time I will cut it in half just for myself. I don't care for Pita chips so I used the 2 x 2 inch deli breads. I had pumpernickel, a light rye and whole wheat. Fantastic Traci B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States