Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very delicious, easy to make, and it is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We tried it... awesome! Here is our version: http://talesofagarlicandonionlover.blogspot.com/2011/10/paniertes-breaded-schnitzel.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana C
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I have never had jagerschnitzel before, and have no idea whether or not this recipe is authentic, but it was definitely delicious!! I had bought boneless pork chops, not realizing that the cutlets were thinner, so I pounded them out and put them in the oven after browning them in the oil. Since the gravy had to simmer for 20 minutes anyway, I just cooked them in the oven at 375 F until the gravy was ready. They came out great and tasted amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by srae831
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
use more bullion and less sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delish! Discovered this recipe a year ago,never fails to bring great reviews at dinner table.Of course used fresh mushrooms served with mashed taters & green beans. Smelling it reduce right now, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rupert's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very very good. Please remember this calls for pork cutlets NOT pork chops!! big difference here! I doubled the recipe and kept them on low directly on the rack in the oven to keep them crisp and warm. My husband said leftover were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was delicious, easy to make. Used beef broth in place of water & bullion. Served over egg noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This became a favorite after I made it for an Oktoberfest party a few years ago. I use fresh sliced mushrooms. It takes longer, but well worth it. Just simmer in the beef broth until tender and then add the sour cream. For potlucks, I cut the pork cutletts into 2" strips, double the mushroom sauce, and keep warm in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is fantastic! Perfect with mashed potatoes and gravy. It's so easy and the perfect fall/winter comfort food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Not quite like my great grandma's but with a little tweaking I think I can get there. I used beef stock instead of the water and bouillon. That was the only change I made. The sauce was fantastic! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States