Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I didn't change anything about this recipe and it was delicious!! Such an fast and easy meal for a weeknight. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
About 40 years ago I would go to Germany semi regularly. Not enough to get the language or the menus down well. I remember this as being "don't matter where you are, it's good". Served this recipe verbatum tonight, and got all kinds of "Wow's". Don't remeber if this is the same as I was eating back then, but it is fine dining now, and will be served again. Think that I will add some garlic and worchestershire next time. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
VERY GOOD! THE SAUCE WAS AWSOME!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Insanely easy to make, and one of the best tasting recipes I've ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this spur of the moment with what I had on hand. I used pork loin chops so had to cook them a bit longer. For the sauce I'd prefer fresh mushrooms, but only had canned, and used beef stock in lieu of a cube and water. The sauce and the crust were very good, however the chops were on the dry side and lacked flavor. If I make again, I'd put the chops in with the sauce for the twenty minutes of simmering instead of leaving them out just sitting there waiting. I almost forgot I used white wine to deglaze the pan and it sure added a wonderful flavor to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious and perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I did not have sour cream so I improvised and used condensed milk with the corn starch and cooked it down until it was thicker - gravy consistency. Very good recipe!!! I would not have changed a think if it were not for the fact I did not have sour cream on hand. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Knocked my socks off!!!!! Loved it. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is me and my fiance's favourite use for pork tenderloin! I cut a tenderloin in half and pound out each piece until 1/2" thick. Although I know it's supposed to be fried, we prefer ours baked (using a cooking rack on a cooking tray) 35 mins @ 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States