Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The taste is pretty close to authentic, but the sauce is a little too thick. I doubled the sauce - next time, I will double the mushrooms, water & bouillon only, and leave the amount of cornstarch & sour cream the same, adding more sour cream as needed for taste. Also, I added quite of bit of "salt & pepper to taste" b/c the dish is supposed to be salty. Super good over egg noodles if you don't have the time to make spatzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this for the first time last night. My fiance and I absolutely loved it! We didn't change the recipe at all. There is no need to - it is fantastic as is. We are planning on making it for our friends on Christmas Eve. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I didn't change anything about this recipe and it was delicious!! Such an fast and easy meal for a weeknight. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
About 40 years ago I would go to Germany semi regularly. Not enough to get the language or the menus down well. I remember this as being "don't matter where you are, it's good". Served this recipe verbatum tonight, and got all kinds of "Wow's". Don't remeber if this is the same as I was eating back then, but it is fine dining now, and will be served again. Think that I will add some garlic and worchestershire next time. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
VERY GOOD! THE SAUCE WAS AWSOME!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Insanely easy to make, and one of the best tasting recipes I've ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this spur of the moment with what I had on hand. I used pork loin chops so had to cook them a bit longer. For the sauce I'd prefer fresh mushrooms, but only had canned, and used beef stock in lieu of a cube and water. The sauce and the crust were very good, however the chops were on the dry side and lacked flavor. If I make again, I'd put the chops in with the sauce for the twenty minutes of simmering instead of leaving them out just sitting there waiting. I almost forgot I used white wine to deglaze the pan and it sure added a wonderful flavor to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious and perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I did not have sour cream so I improvised and used condensed milk with the corn starch and cooked it down until it was thicker - gravy consistency. Very good recipe!!! I would not have changed a think if it were not for the fact I did not have sour cream on hand. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States