Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
YUMMMM! This dish was excellent and was something different than the usual dinners we have. Served it with buttered/parm noodles and steamed asparagus! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was delicious! The kids loved it too, but ate it withouth the gravy. Served it with spaetzle. The gravy would not thicken up, so I added some flour mixed with water, and that fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Great made just as the recipe calls except used fresh mushrooms that is all I had. Also I doubled the sauce so we could have it for lunch the next day reheated well to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I lived in Germany for a few years quite some time ago and I have yet to have any recipe come even close to what is one of my favorite meals. The meat should be very tender and juicy and the sauce is more of a hunter sauce served with a good Pilsner beer , sorry but this is not it. This was not meant to be a pretentious meal just good home cooking like mom's roasted beast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Quick and easy. Delicious. My 5 and 8 year old children BOTH liked it. (which never happens)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great dish! Only change: fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very authentic. Super yummy and well worth the effort for a classic german dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this for my husband after he tried jagerschnitzel at a German restaurant. He was very scared to try it after hearing the ingredients and seeing that it looked different from the original jager sauce he had, but he liked it. He actually added a little bit of Amber Bock into it and let it simmer which he said made it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
i gave this recipe to my friend"chef harvey". two days later he invited me to dinner. omg...he did make fried potatoes as suggested,make xtra sauce and pour over potatoes. this will impress the unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, adding the suggestion of a reviewer with 1tsp ketchup, worhestire, and A-1. However, the porkchops were really good, but we did not care too much for the sauce. I will def make the chops again, its a NO to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States