Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious! The only modification I made is boiling fresh mushrooms in the microwave for 4 minutes before adding to the skillet. Grew up in Germany, tasted authentic to me. Served with spaetzle. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I didn't make the gravy. I fried the pork in 1/2 butter and 1/2 oil to give the pork a tastier crust. Came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I wasn't impressed with this at all. I used beef stock instead of bouillon and fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and I didn't think it had much flavor at all. Definitely didn't taste like it does in the restaurants here in Germany. A German friend told me that in south Germany they add beer to the sauce...I'll have to research that. To me, this didn't taste creamy or mushroomy or really like anything :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I can't get my husband to stop raving about this recipe...it was fantastic. I had to make one change, though because I didn't have beef boullion. I used chicken and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I found I needed for oil to cook them in to keep from burning, but otherwise a great recipe! Wife and I both loved it (and i'm not a mushroom fan) and will be using the sauce on other dishes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
So I had some Pork Steaks and was wanting some yummy non-American food. And I stumbled on this little nugget. Seriously, my world changed. I would compare it to southern chicken fried steak with the country gravy but about a MILLION times better! It is sweet and savory and SO filling! Obviously, I'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was the first time I've made any type of schnitzel and let me tell you, it was a big hit for dinner last night. The only changes I made were using panko crumbs and fresh sliced cremini mushrooms in place of the canned. Will definitely be making this again and will double the recipe for certain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
We Loved this dish. It will defiantly see our dining room table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and doubled the cream and corn starch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I think we have a keeper. This was easy to prepare and not too involved or time-consuming for a weeknight. My husband and I both enjoyed it. I especially liked the creamy mushroom sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe, DSPIRAL73!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Tanya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States