Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. I used thin sliced boneless pork chops and they didn't require much pounding. I did have to tweak the cooking time. Five minutes each side was too much, but it may be the thickness of my chops. Three minutes each side was sufficient to get above 145* and not be too dark. The only other change in my dish was the use of several fresh, sliced mushrooms instead of canned. I served it with spaetzle and cinnamon apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I was fairly disappointed with mine. Wasn't much like the jagerschnitzel I had in Osnabruck a few months ago. Not really sure whether to fault the recipe or my own cooking skills here. I liked the sauce, but thought the breading and pork were pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Excellent recipe to start out with, made it exactly as is first time I prepared it. After that, I added a few extra spices like paprika and garlic to the breading. I made the gravy without the mushrooms as well and it turns out really good if you aren't a fan of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this recipe last weekend and we loved it. The only change I made was to use flour as the thickener instead of the cornstarch. This recipe is a definite keeper. I served with oven roasted potatoes and grandma Jeanette's awesome German red cabbage from this site. Was an unforgettable dinner that the family still talks about. I will definitely repeat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Typically I hate how dry pork always turns out and I was nervous about trying German food for the first time. My verdict: it was absolutely wonderful. The meat came out so moist and tender even though I thought I had fried the thin slices too long. My boyfriend has decided it is one of his favorites. Which is great for me since it's so easy to make. Thanks! So recipe notes: I did the usual change of fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Also, I didn't buy pork cutlets, I pounded pork chops until they were about a 1/4 inch think instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
my family loved this meal. gone in seconds. i did make a few changes. i didnt have any onions so i used 1 pkg of onion soup mix mixed in the water and ommitted the conrstarch. Baked for about 20-30 minutes. so tender. Enjoy and deffinately a keeper to my recipe collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Not bad, a bit dry (and definitely smoked up the kitchen!). Used fresh mushrooms, sauce was good but I would have enjoyed a bit more flavour. May try again although I don't think this will become a regular recipe for me. Served with egg noodles and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
It was good but for me it was missing something and my gravy didn't thicken properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Amazing! Wonderful recipe... didn't change a thing;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States