Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
YUM! I made lots so that there would be extras and there ended up not being any. This was soooo good. Definitely comfort food. My hubby was born in Germany and lived there for quite a few years and this meets his approval. He loved it! I did make a couple of changes. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned because I had some in the fridge and I used beef stock instead of a bouillon cube because I had some in the pantry. My hubby says that I have to put this in our regular rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was great! I agree with the reviewers who stated this was like stroganoff. It's just a little more "fancy"! I followed the recipe exactly and served with garlic smashed taters. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
My family LOVED this!!!!! The only changes I made was that I sauteed fresh mushrooms with the onions for about 5 minutes, and I used beef broth instead of boullion cubes. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Sehr gut! Very authentic and easy to make. I used green onions, which added great flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was great! Did remind me of stroganoff but more mushroomy! Make sure you measure the salt. I just sprinkled it on and it was a little saltier than I like. The mushrooms add their own salty flavor. Will be keeping this one handy. Fast & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Photo by amccoy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious - my husband wants to eat this for every other meal. We cut the amount of sour cream (about 1tbsp), but don't change anything else. Serve with spaetzle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ok_songbird
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
i will make this again and again. so yummy with the creamy and savory mushroom sauce, and pounded the cutlets thin was fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I served it with gnocchi and green beans. However, we thought by adding the sour cream it gave the mushroom gravy a more stroganoff flavor. Instead of water and beef bouillon I used beef broth and instead of adding cornstarch at the end I added 2 tablespoons. of flour to the mushrooms and cooked it for a few minutes so you wouldn't taste the raw flour. Overall, this was a great recipe and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was really good. I was so tired of Italian cooking and this was a great change!! I have never eaten this before, and followed it to the T, except no bouillon and used beef broth, and it was well. If you have a stainless steel pan don't heat it so much, maybe just medium, it will burn the breading. Thanks DSPIRAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband had eaten this dish on his trip to Germany. He wanted to cook it at home for our family. It was superb! He said it was even better than the dish he was served in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States