Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! I served it with gnocchi and green beans. However, we thought by adding the sour cream it gave the mushroom gravy a more stroganoff flavor. Instead of water and beef bouillon I used beef broth and instead of adding cornstarch at the end I added 2 tablespoons. of flour to the mushrooms and cooked it for a few minutes so you wouldn't taste the raw flour. Overall, this was a great recipe and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was really good. I was so tired of Italian cooking and this was a great change!! I have never eaten this before, and followed it to the T, except no bouillon and used beef broth, and it was well. If you have a stainless steel pan don't heat it so much, maybe just medium, it will burn the breading. Thanks DSPIRAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
My husband had eaten this dish on his trip to Germany. He wanted to cook it at home for our family. It was superb! He said it was even better than the dish he was served in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My husband and I just love this served with spatzle and green beans on the side. I use panko bread crumbs and fresh mushrooms but otherwise follow the recipe as written. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
DELISH!!!! Instead of french fries, however, I made white rice, although I am sure it is delicious with fries, or potatoes, mashed or not....possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Used a 1 gallon zip lock bag to hold flower and bread crumbs for less clean up. I added the salt, pepper, and a dash of garlic powder to the flower inside the baggy. Other than this I followed recipe to a tee. Very good and tastes as good authentic. Family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I am glad I finally made this!! Very good, my sauce was a little weird looking but it tasted good. I love the mushrooms and onions, it kind of reminded me of a stroganoff sauce. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A keeper and due to be a family fave! The only change I made was to use fresh Crimini mushrooms instead of canned. ( I don't like canned) So yummy that even the picky ones enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Forgot To Pound The Meat Thin. Will Do It Next Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My father is German so I made this for him. He loved it. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned as I don't like the texture of canned mushrooms. Served with German potato salad and you have a great German meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States