Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very Delicious. Tried it, but I changed the sour cream with Heavy Whipped Cream to make it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamifrank1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe for 2 ppl. Quick, simple, and a small shopping list. I added a bit of garlic salt to the bread crumbs and seasoned the mushrooms. Served with red potatoes and broccoli. Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I loved it! My husband gives it a 4, but I say 5. We used veal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm not the best cook but I am trying to work on it. I have german heritage and I remember growing up with my grandmother cooking amazing dishes so when I seen this I was super excited to try it. I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit! It was a easy recipe and delicious. I made cheesy ranch potato bake as my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good and I added a few dried wild mushrooms to the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed it by the book, but added some Käsespätzle on the side. Double down on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe like this, a friend of mine from Berlin made the best pork chops and this is almost exactly how she did it! Thanks and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good recipe for Jagerschnitzel. Much more flavor then veal, and cheaper as well. Wish it produced a bit more sauce, but taste was perfect. Only thing missing for a genuine German meal is the blaukraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was easier than I thought it would be and tasted great! I used a carton of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the can, and served it with spatzle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious. I added a 16 oz can of mushrooms, since I love them, and served it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States