Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I loved it! My husband gives it a 4, but I say 5. We used veal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm not the best cook but I am trying to work on it. I have german heritage and I remember growing up with my grandmother cooking amazing dishes so when I seen this I was super excited to try it. I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit! It was a easy recipe and delicious. I made cheesy ranch potato bake as my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good and I added a few dried wild mushrooms to the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed it by the book, but added some Käsespätzle on the side. Double down on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe like this, a friend of mine from Berlin made the best pork chops and this is almost exactly how she did it! Thanks and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good recipe for Jagerschnitzel. Much more flavor then veal, and cheaper as well. Wish it produced a bit more sauce, but taste was perfect. Only thing missing for a genuine German meal is the blaukraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was easier than I thought it would be and tasted great! I used a carton of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the can, and served it with spatzle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious. I added a 16 oz can of mushrooms, since I love them, and served it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious. I used thin sliced boneless pork chops and they didn't require much pounding. I did have to tweak the cooking time. Five minutes each side was too much, but it may be the thickness of my chops. Three minutes each side was sufficient to get above 145* and not be too dark. The only other change in my dish was the use of several fresh, sliced mushrooms instead of canned. I served it with spaetzle and cinnamon apples. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I was fairly disappointed with mine. Wasn't much like the jagerschnitzel I had in Osnabruck a few months ago. Not really sure whether to fault the recipe or my own cooking skills here. I liked the sauce, but thought the breading and pork were pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States