Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Das war wunderbar!!! This was an excellent german dish. Everybody in our family wanted seconds...the sauce was perfect...just like in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This recipe was a hit at my annual wine and cheese party. We had alot of german people there, and they thought it was right from Germany. I would suggest using fresh button mushrooms, instead of canned. Angela Himmeroder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
My husband and I recently returned from 2 weeks in the Bavarian region of Germany. I discovered Jagerschnitzel the first day and was hooked. I ate it at 4 different restaurants (from a five star restaurant down to a truck stop). It was different each time. This is an excellent version, I may add a little additional seasoning to the gravy to make it absolutely perfect. As a side note, we prefer to make Spaetzle with the schnitzel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This recipe is wonderful we absolutely loved it! I used fresh sliced mushrooms rather then the canned. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheat Ridge, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
My husband has spent several months in Germany, so I made this for him...turns out he'd never had jagerschnitzel, so he couldn't comment on its authenticity. But we both really enjoyed it! It's an easy dish, and tasty...neither of us are huge pork fans normally, but we'll definitely eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe. My kids, husband and inlaws loved it. We served it with mashed potatoes and doubled the "gravy" that came with it and served it on the potatoes as well. We will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Exceelent - I would give this more than 5 stars - the only changes I made were to use Panko crumbs for the breading and I used fresh mushrooms. Served it with jarred red cabbage and Adrienne's Cucumber Salad (on this site). I plan to make this again next week for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This recipe is to die for!!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Robinson
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Outstanding! I've been looking for a good jagerschnitzel recipe - this is just like the one at my favorite German restaurant, maybe better. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned & served it over spaetzle. Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
An excellent dish that my family loved (and they often are not impressed with anything new).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States