Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Use pork cube steaks since they are easy to find and are cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I made this schnitzel twice. Second time I used fresh mushrooms (crimoni) and vegetable stock and reduced the cornstarch. On both, as in Bavaria I used a couple of tablespoons of white wine to deglazethe pan. Good recipe. It was good to see that allrecipes.com offered scaling advice, keep it up with other tips to help the amateur cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I make Schnitzel every now and then the way a German friend of mine taught me . I use Kellogs Corn Flake Crumbs for the breading instead of bread crumbs, and pan fry in a little butter both sides till golden brown then serve on a bollilo (bread roll) with swiss cheese & a slice of ham, dill pickle slices as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry W. Starkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very delicious, easy to make, and it is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
We tried it... awesome! Here is our version: http://talesofagarlicandonionlover.blogspot.com/2011/10/paniertes-breaded-schnitzel.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana C
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I have never had jagerschnitzel before, and have no idea whether or not this recipe is authentic, but it was definitely delicious!! I had bought boneless pork chops, not realizing that the cutlets were thinner, so I pounded them out and put them in the oven after browning them in the oil. Since the gravy had to simmer for 20 minutes anyway, I just cooked them in the oven at 375 F until the gravy was ready. They came out great and tasted amazing! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by srae831
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
use more bullion and less sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srae831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delish! Discovered this recipe a year ago,never fails to bring great reviews at dinner table.Of course used fresh mushrooms served with mashed taters & green beans. Smelling it reduce right now, can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rupert's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was very very good. Please remember this calls for pork cutlets NOT pork chops!! big difference here! I doubled the recipe and kept them on low directly on the rack in the oven to keep them crisp and warm. My husband said leftover were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was delicious, easy to make. Used beef broth in place of water & bullion. Served over egg noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillDana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States