Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
VERY GOOD! THE SAUCE WAS AWSOME!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Insanely easy to make, and one of the best tasting recipes I've ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this spur of the moment with what I had on hand. I used pork loin chops so had to cook them a bit longer. For the sauce I'd prefer fresh mushrooms, but only had canned, and used beef stock in lieu of a cube and water. The sauce and the crust were very good, however the chops were on the dry side and lacked flavor. If I make again, I'd put the chops in with the sauce for the twenty minutes of simmering instead of leaving them out just sitting there waiting. I almost forgot I used white wine to deglaze the pan and it sure added a wonderful flavor to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious and perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I did not have sour cream so I improvised and used condensed milk with the corn starch and cooked it down until it was thicker - gravy consistency. Very good recipe!!! I would not have changed a think if it were not for the fact I did not have sour cream on hand. Thank you for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Great, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Knocked my socks off!!!!! Loved it. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is me and my fiance's favourite use for pork tenderloin! I cut a tenderloin in half and pound out each piece until 1/2" thick. Although I know it's supposed to be fried, we prefer ours baked (using a cooking rack on a cooking tray) 35 mins @ 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
hello im German and we actually dont use sour cream ,we use whipping cream ,either way is sooooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Use pork cube steaks since they are easy to find and are cheaper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States