Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I served this with baked French fries and a traditional German red cabbage salad-great German meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I am not a pork chop fan but my husband loves them. Since he had recently bought some pork chops and I saw this recipe, I decided to try it. It was soooooooo easy to prepare and the results were terrific. Tasty and moist, they are now my favorite way to make pork chops. I served them over egg noddles with the delicious sauce. We had leftovers and I simply heated them in a saucepan over low heat with a little added chicken broth and it was just as good. Try this one and you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennis5186

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Lived in Germany while in the Military and the family loved Jagerschnitzel. This is a great recipe and reminds us of our time in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The taste is pretty close to authentic, but the sauce is a little too thick. I doubled the sauce - next time, I will double the mushrooms, water & bouillon only, and leave the amount of cornstarch & sour cream the same, adding more sour cream as needed for taste. Also, I added quite of bit of "salt & pepper to taste" b/c the dish is supposed to be salty. Super good over egg noodles if you don't have the time to make spatzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I made this for the first time last night. My fiance and I absolutely loved it! We didn't change the recipe at all. There is no need to - it is fantastic as is. We are planning on making it for our friends on Christmas Eve. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I didn't change anything about this recipe and it was delicious!! Such an fast and easy meal for a weeknight. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
About 40 years ago I would go to Germany semi regularly. Not enough to get the language or the menus down well. I remember this as being "don't matter where you are, it's good". Served this recipe verbatum tonight, and got all kinds of "Wow's". Don't remeber if this is the same as I was eating back then, but it is fine dining now, and will be served again. Think that I will add some garlic and worchestershire next time. Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
VERY GOOD! THE SAUCE WAS AWSOME!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Insanely easy to make, and one of the best tasting recipes I've ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidaaron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made this spur of the moment with what I had on hand. I used pork loin chops so had to cook them a bit longer. For the sauce I'd prefer fresh mushrooms, but only had canned, and used beef stock in lieu of a cube and water. The sauce and the crust were very good, however the chops were on the dry side and lacked flavor. If I make again, I'd put the chops in with the sauce for the twenty minutes of simmering instead of leaving them out just sitting there waiting. I almost forgot I used white wine to deglaze the pan and it sure added a wonderful flavor to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States