Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I lived in Germany for a few years quite some time ago and I have yet to have any recipe come even close to what is one of my favorite meals. The meat should be very tender and juicy and the sauce is more of a hunter sauce served with a good Pilsner beer , sorry but this is not it. This was not meant to be a pretentious meal just good home cooking like mom's roasted beast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Quick and easy. Delicious. My 5 and 8 year old children BOTH liked it. (which never happens)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great dish! Only change: fresh mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very authentic. Super yummy and well worth the effort for a classic german dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I made this for my husband after he tried jagerschnitzel at a German restaurant. He was very scared to try it after hearing the ingredients and seeing that it looked different from the original jager sauce he had, but he liked it. He actually added a little bit of Amber Bock into it and let it simmer which he said made it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
i gave this recipe to my friend"chef harvey". two days later he invited me to dinner. omg...he did make fried potatoes as suggested,make xtra sauce and pour over potatoes. this will impress the unimpressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, adding the suggestion of a reviewer with 1tsp ketchup, worhestire, and A-1. However, the porkchops were really good, but we did not care too much for the sauce. I will def make the chops again, its a NO to the sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I served this with baked French fries and a traditional German red cabbage salad-great German meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I am not a pork chop fan but my husband loves them. Since he had recently bought some pork chops and I saw this recipe, I decided to try it. It was soooooooo easy to prepare and the results were terrific. Tasty and moist, they are now my favorite way to make pork chops. I served them over egg noddles with the delicious sauce. We had leftovers and I simply heated them in a saucepan over low heat with a little added chicken broth and it was just as good. Try this one and you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tennis5186

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Lived in Germany while in the Military and the family loved Jagerschnitzel. This is a great recipe and reminds us of our time in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States