Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for my husband who lived in Germany during college. He said the sauce was great and reminded him of some great meals he had while living there. I only gave the recipe 4 stars because this isn't my favorite recipe for the schnitzel. I'll keep using this sauce recipe, but I'll continue to use my other schnitzel recipe instead of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent dish. Had great comments coming my way all night. I only wish that when I served this that I had a hot plate or a crockpot to serve in as we were eating around a bonfire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Amazing! So very good....dont know why I havent tried this recipe sooner....I used 12 cutlets pounded thin and used a whole wheat bread crumb. The sauce was really what made this dish for me.....I used no sodium beef boullioun packets instead of the cube. The sauce was thick, creamy and very flavorful...perfect for the pork cutlets. My family and company enjoyed. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was delicious! Made this for my dad who was stationed in Germany 25 years ago, and he said it was amazing and brought back memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
AWESOME recipe!!!! I made exactly except I doubled the gravy ingedients because this might now be the German tradition, but I thought this would be great with mashed potatoes and that gravy tasted amazing on the mashed potatoes too!! 1,000 thumbs up!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is absolutely one of our favorite pork dishes. The only changes I have made to the recipe is to use beef broth instead of the water and bouillon, I often use sliced pork tenderloin instead of cutlets or steaks, and I often use garbanzo bean flour instead of cornstarch. This recipe is wonderful as written, and my changes are to add nutrients and what I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy2304

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Darn good! The only thing I had to do differently was use medium-lowish heat instead of med-high like the recipe stated. Med-high burnt the coating on the pork before the meat could cook all the way through. This may not be as much of a problem for others though as I do have a pretty kick butt stove top! Will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgoodwin91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
made it exactly as directed, served with green beans and mashed potatoes. Really simple meal - gets five stars for being very easy to make, tasty, and a hit with three picky children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Sadly our ancient freezer died yesterday morning but we caught the problem in time to save everything. We had carefully hoarded 4 packages of wild pig cutlets that had, unfortunately, thawed, but still had ice crystals in them. Unwilling to submit them to less than the perfect recipe I used this one tonight. OMG!!! Hubby ate 5 cutlets!!! I had 2...(they were rather small :) and we will use the remainders later this hectic week for leftovers. Hubby just kept saying...these are GREAT...what do you call them??? I don't know what the German interpretation is...but it must mean super wonderful pork cutlets!!! (Will admit I subbed non-fat yogurt for sour cream as we have an issue with cholesterol...but they were still EXTREME!!!!) Hope we get some wild piggies soon!!! This recipe rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
With thin, kind of fatty pork chops this was good. Would be excellent with thick steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States