Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very Delicious. Tried it, but I changed the sour cream with Heavy Whipped Cream to make it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamifrank1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe for 2 ppl. Quick, simple, and a small shopping list. I added a bit of garlic salt to the bread crumbs and seasoned the mushrooms. Served with red potatoes and broccoli. Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I loved it! My husband gives it a 4, but I say 5. We used veal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I'm not the best cook but I am trying to work on it. I have german heritage and I remember growing up with my grandmother cooking amazing dishes so when I seen this I was super excited to try it. I made it for dinner tonight and it was a hit! It was a easy recipe and delicious. I made cheesy ranch potato bake as my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Good and I added a few dried wild mushrooms to the fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theseamstress

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed it by the book, but added some Käsespätzle on the side. Double down on the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I was looking for a recipe like this, a friend of mine from Berlin made the best pork chops and this is almost exactly how she did it! Thanks and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very good recipe for Jagerschnitzel. Much more flavor then veal, and cheaper as well. Wish it produced a bit more sauce, but taste was perfect. Only thing missing for a genuine German meal is the blaukraut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
It was easier than I thought it would be and tasted great! I used a carton of fresh sliced mushrooms instead of the can, and served it with spatzle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious. I added a 16 oz can of mushrooms, since I love them, and served it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States