Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
DELISH!!!! Instead of french fries, however, I made white rice, although I am sure it is delicious with fries, or potatoes, mashed or not....possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Used a 1 gallon zip lock bag to hold flower and bread crumbs for less clean up. I added the salt, pepper, and a dash of garlic powder to the flower inside the baggy. Other than this I followed recipe to a tee. Very good and tastes as good authentic. Family all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I am glad I finally made this!! Very good, my sauce was a little weird looking but it tasted good. I love the mushrooms and onions, it kind of reminded me of a stroganoff sauce. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A keeper and due to be a family fave! The only change I made was to use fresh Crimini mushrooms instead of canned. ( I don't like canned) So yummy that even the picky ones enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Forgot To Pound The Meat Thin. Will Do It Next Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My father is German so I made this for him. He loved it. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned as I don't like the texture of canned mushrooms. Served with German potato salad and you have a great German meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Delicious - hubby and I both cleaned our plates and now I'm wishing I had made more for leftovers. I'll be making this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
The whole family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebeingamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
So delicious!!! Made exactly and it turned out perfect and taste great!! Served with au gratin potatoes and some zuke and squash. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
A true 5-star recipe! The cutlets are prepared simply, but the sauce puts it over the top. Use real mushrooms and only a small onion. I also used beef broth in place of bullion cubes, and flour works just as well as cornstarch. I had the sour cream ready but I forgot to add it (whoops!), and it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States