Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very Easy and Yummy! Tasted great... Had "A night from Germany" and made this will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Loved this recipie, made it exactly as is except I used Panko bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dgoose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parshall, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
wow, Wow, WOW! Don't change a thing, this recipe is perfect! Will make this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent dish -- the sauce really made it. Makes for a great hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was great! I accidentally left out the flour in the breading but the pork was still crispy. Next time I might substitute beef broth for the water and bouillon cube so that I don't have to wait for the cube to dissolve. I also added some salt and pepper to the finished sauce to bring it together. For something different you could pair it with chicken cutlets or even chicken fried steak. This recipe is going in my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was a hit with the whole family. 3 girls, 1 boy and Mom and Dad. Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I used crushed saltines. Worked great. I made an entire pork loin so we could have left overs and there is nothing left. This will be a monthly recipe for our family!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this the other night as my first try of German food. I made my own bread crumbs with a mix of wheat and white bread. (Toast the bread, let cool, then grind in food processor into crumbs) I found very thin sliced pork cutlets. I followed the directions exactly except for using fresh mushrooms. I did put the cooked cutlets in the oven on low while I was making the gravy. What a wonderful flavorful recipe. I was tempted to add some garlic but stuck to the recipe instead. I'm glad I did! I would describe it as a "Stroganoff" flavored gravy. Very tasty. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I decided to try this as I heard a few people who said they really liked it on here. I had 4 kind of large pork cutlet steaks. So, I just cut them in half, so they would get throughly cooked. I did the full amount of bread crumbs, but about half of them did not get used. I thought the sauteed pork tasted fine without the sauce. I may buy some better quality cutlets and tenderize my own and try it again, just making that meat. I just really did not care for the sauce at all and found it to be way too chunky. And, the canned mushrooms just did not seem to work well in it. I wish I would have used fresh mushrooms in the sauce, that may have helped. I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WOW this was delicious!!! I made this recipe exactly as written and was very impressed!!! The ONLY suggestion I would make is this: start the gravy FIRST, and in the 20 minutes that the gravy has to simmer, begin to bread and fry the cutlets. I did the cutlets first as the recipe suggested, and then as I made the gravey, the cutlets got cold. Also I served this with Spaetzle, and poured the remaining gravy all over the spaetzel as well. This dish also reheats nicely....lucky for me, so I got to enjoy left overs again today for lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. This has become comfort food in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States