Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This became a favorite after I made it for an Oktoberfest party a few years ago. I use fresh sliced mushrooms. It takes longer, but well worth it. Just simmer in the beef broth until tender and then add the sour cream. For potlucks, I cut the pork cutletts into 2" strips, double the mushroom sauce, and keep warm in a crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is fantastic! Perfect with mashed potatoes and gravy. It's so easy and the perfect fall/winter comfort food. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Not quite like my great grandma's but with a little tweaking I think I can get there. I used beef stock instead of the water and bouillon. That was the only change I made. The sauce was fantastic! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I just got back from Germany---------I got hooked on this and this recipe rocks and comes so close to what I had just eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought it was good but missing something. I used pork loin chops and fresh mushrooms. DD loved the sauce and gave it a 5 but since I only rated it a 3 I split the difference and rated a 4. I would make it again but add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Oh my yum! Just like my favorite german restuarant wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We loved it! I do agree with a previous rater that suggested cooking the pork steaks and starting the mushrooms and onions at the same time. Since i took the suggestion of making french fries, I stuck the pork steaks into the oven once those were done in order to keep them warm while the gravy thickened up. This will be going into our rotation as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This recipe is so addicting! My husband continually asks for "that pork chop and mushroom thing". Based off the recipe as is, I give it 4 stars only because canned mushrooms are disgusting and really impacts the flavor of the rest of the ingredients. I used them the first time I made this and have used fresh ever since. Also I found that seasoning the flour with some salt, pepper, allspice, and garlic powder really gives it that something special. I rarely have beef bouillon so I just use a can of chicken broth and it always comes out super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I enjoyed this as a change although my family gave it a so-so rating, they don't like onions as much as I do. Also, I had it for left overs on toast the next day and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I dipped the cutlets in egg and breadcrumbs a second time to get a thicker coat of breading that stayed on during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States