Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It is really good, but not 100% german... still good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Lockridge
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and tonight I made sure to make extra gravy and served it with a side of crusty, whole grain bread and potatoes then I smothered yhe whole plate in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Lockridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is great! I add 2 tsp. or either garlic powder or minced garlic to the sauce. My family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Came out pretty good. I had a hard time regulating stove temperature and burned a few. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was so delicious!!! I used a 1 lb. pork tenderloin and cut it into about 8 thick slices which I pounded thin. I did put a little garlic powder in the breading along with the salt and pepper. I separated the cooking a little due to time constraints. I browned the onion and fresh mushrooms, added the broth and simmered 20 min, then set that aside. When I was ready to cook, I fried the pork cutlets in 2 batches (they went in the oven at 300 after cooking), then wiped the pan out and re-added the mushroom broth to finish as directed. The pork was tender, crispy, and delicious and the sauce was very mushrooms, creamy, and flavorful. Next time I will probably make the sauce mushroom free since I'm the only one who would eat it (even though it was delicious). I served this with sautéed cabbage and egg noodles. Such a good recipe for fried pork chops, even if you don't make the sauce. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow! I made this for dinner tonight. Followed recipe just as written and it came out superb! Served it with mashed potatoes, bavarian red cabbage and spinach. Wish I could eat it every night : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed the exact recipe and it was yummy my husband had three servings and kept saying this is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very Delicious. Tried it, but I changed the sour cream with Heavy Whipped Cream to make it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miamifrank1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe for 2 ppl. Quick, simple, and a small shopping list. I added a bit of garlic salt to the bread crumbs and seasoned the mushrooms. Served with red potatoes and broccoli. Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I made this exactly as written. I loved it! My husband gives it a 4, but I say 5. We used veal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States