Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very good recipe. Only change was using fresh mushrooms instead of canned but next time i'll take another reviewer's suggestion and try adding some white wine in with the water for a little extra zing (not that it needed it, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Incredible flavor out of the meat despite very few ingredients. Gravy was rich and and delicious. 4 stars only because mushrooms aren't my favorite food in the world, and I have to rate based on taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I followed pretty closely with a few changes. I did flour, then egg, then seasoned bread crumbs for the coating instead of mixing them. I also had fresh mushrooms on hand so I sauteed them ahead and added them in lieu of canned mushrooms. You could certainly do that after you remove the pork from the pan, too. My hubby is not huge on sour cream cooked into things, but he really liked it...and so did I. I served it with roasted red potatoes and baby carrots and the sauce was delicious on those too. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for my boyfriend and my roommates, everyone loved it! super delicious and easy to make. I added milk with the egg, and bacon to the sauce and everything turned out really good. Definitely would recommend this to any jagerschnitzel lovers to try!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It is really good, but not 100% german... still good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Lockridge
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and tonight I made sure to make extra gravy and served it with a side of crusty, whole grain bread and potatoes then I smothered yhe whole plate in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Lockridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is great! I add 2 tsp. or either garlic powder or minced garlic to the sauce. My family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Came out pretty good. I had a hard time regulating stove temperature and burned a few. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was so delicious!!! I used a 1 lb. pork tenderloin and cut it into about 8 thick slices which I pounded thin. I did put a little garlic powder in the breading along with the salt and pepper. I separated the cooking a little due to time constraints. I browned the onion and fresh mushrooms, added the broth and simmered 20 min, then set that aside. When I was ready to cook, I fried the pork cutlets in 2 batches (they went in the oven at 300 after cooking), then wiped the pan out and re-added the mushroom broth to finish as directed. The pork was tender, crispy, and delicious and the sauce was very mushroomy, creamy, and flavorful. Next time I will probably make the sauce mushroom free since I'm the only one who would eat it (even though it was delicious). I served this with sautéed cabbage and egg noodles. Such a good recipe for fried pork chops, even if you don't make the sauce. Thanks for this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Wow! I made this for dinner tonight. Followed recipe just as written and it came out superb! Served it with mashed potatoes, bavarian red cabbage and spinach. Wish I could eat it every night : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Okinawa Shoyu Pork

What's cooking in Colorado Springs? The best kind of Asian comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States