Jager Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
My absolute favorite drink out there. First had one back in 2003 and have stayed faithful to them ever since, lol. I'll ask for this every time over anything else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
a true classic. also try with iced tea or cranberry juice. good times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
My fav mixed drink. Have it a few times a week! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Belle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
A must in parties! the Red Bull really covers the taste of the Jagermeister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This is my overall favorite drink. However, I have found if you use CULT energy drink instead of Red Bull you don't get the tart taste, and you save a little money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Man, this drink is "Da Bomb". So sweet, so delicious. Like Lovestohost, I also make this as a drink instead of a shot. One 8.4 oz. can of sugarfree red bull to 1 oz. shot of Jagermeister over lots of ice. Great on a hot summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Always a LETHAL combination - but these are much better when made with only 1/3 of a can of Red Bull... Not only do they go down easier that way, but it doesn't mask the Jager as much. But then again, some people might prefer it this way ;);)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
These are best ice cold. I use my shot glass mold and let the Jager sit for a couple seconds before pounding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
My husband & friends think this is the "bomb"!!!! They take a juice glass filled half way with Red Bull & then drop a shot glass filled with Jager in the Red Bull. Then they drink this down in one shot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: May 13, 2008
One of my favorite drinks. I use Sugar Free Red Bull and drink as a drink, not a very large "shooter".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

Stare Into Absence Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a signature cocktail with an herbal essence.

The Golden Cadillac Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake a creamy classic cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States