Jaeger Schnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
As others stated, I chose not to cube my meat, but otherwise it was exactly as I had expected. I did add a little seasoning to my breading (garlic, onion, salt, pepper) because that's just what I do. Used flour and egg to coat it, pan fried in my skillet, served with mushroom gravy over egg noodles. Kept my mushrooms on the chunkier side because we like some mushrooms up in here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is a very easy dish to make and it tastes wonderful. I was confused about the cubed part at first because I was thinking it meant cut up into cubes but then I realized it meant cubed pork as in the way it is tenderized. Works great with pork chops or cubed pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Not too bad. A little plain. Needs some seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
A good, basic, reliable recipe for schnitzel (pound chops to about 1/4" thickness), but I preferred to make my own creamy mushroom sauce to accompany it. (Sauté some minced onion and mushrooms in butter, deglaze pan with white wine, add beef broth and simmer a few minutes, add slurry of cornstarch and half-and half to thicken) I served this with spaetzle and Uli’s Apple Red Cabbage, recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
My husband spent 7 years in Germany on two different tours, when I told him I wanted to try this, he said "fine but I Am not going to eat it" as he hated it when he lived in Germany. So the verdict is in and he can't wait for me to make it again..... A+ 5 star in our household, to include our 5 picky children...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kickleuk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It was just okay...nothing exciting to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
We lived in Germany over 25 years ago and this is my first time cooking one of our favorite German foods. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
For those that are confused cube does not mean cutting it into cube pieces. "In the culinary arts, the term Cube Steak is used to refer to a cut of meat that has been run through a mechanical tenderizer. The resulting steak is called a cube steak because of the cube-shaped indentations made by the tenderizer. Cube steak can also be made by pounding the steak with a tenderizing mallet to produce the cube-shaped indentations."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great recipe! It was surprisingly easy to prepare and the flavor was goood. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This is truly a warm and wonderful dish! Can't say enough how great it tastes! Easy, fast and tasty - a five star dish in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunnyNacho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States