Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Even though my DH hates muffins...i had frozen blueberries that i wanted to use. i reduced the amount of sugar by half, as the blueberry yogurt and the berries themselves are very sweet already. i added a splash of milk to make blending the berries easier, but the batter still turned completely purple! I also added a tbsp of maple syrup of a bit of difference. when reduceing the sugar i read that it is prudent to increase the vanilla so i did to 3 tsp. then i turned the batter out into a well buttered loaf pan and baked for about an hour...it was a hit!! serve warm, sliced with butter! i like to partially thaw the frozen berries in the hoped that they won't shrink up too much and causee the batter around it to become mushy, but still no luck in figuring that out. maybe next time i need to try dried blueberries that are reconsitituted partly...will let you know as i will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A very tasty muffin and easy to make. I used frozen blueberries which made the batter very very thick so I added a touch of milk to thin it down a bit. I also used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. They came out very light and moist. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The dough was kinda thick, I had to put a little more yogurt in it. The texture is real nice, its almost like a cupcake. I put a little cinnamon to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is great for anyone trying to lose a few lbs. You can use lighter products like Dannon light n fit yogurt (any flavor) & change the fruit to match the yogurt flavor. Since Dannon yogurt is only 6 oz, I also added 4 tbsp 1% milk. They are delicious. I know I will be making this recipe over and over trying new flavors. This time I used light & fit strawberry yogurt and 1 c blueberries and one lg banana, chopped. Also used 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. Usually I will not rate a recipe if I have changed it, but I know if the lightened version is very good, the original version must be wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing flavor!! Much better than any of the muffin mix pouches. I would have never thought to add yogurt to muffin mix! I did add the 2 T. of milk as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the wonderful recipe...I will be making this for my family for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Amazing and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
these were good, but i found that the batter was very very thick. I added about 2 Tbsp. of milk to the batter to make it easier to mix. i also made a strusel top for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these muffins this morning. They were delicious! Light and fluffy, and not too sweet. I did add a sprinkle of raw sugar to the top before baking. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
great recipe only i made these with frozen strawberries instead, also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. i also subsituted the sugar for 1/4 cup of agave nectar much healthier for you.they took a little longer 10 mins more to cook as i believe the frozen berries exuded a little more juice than fresh, altogether a great muffin and a good size portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ailse

Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States