Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love these! I use different fruits for variety, and whole wheat flour for the all-purpose and ground flax (about 1/4 c. flax, any more and they don't turn out, and then the wheat) and 3/4 cup sugar. Make these almost once a week as a quick breakfast for my kids before school. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewelsmom
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
5 star Outstanding muffins with these modifications: Added 12 oz blueberry yogurt & 1c fresh blueberries, plus zest one orange and put 3/4 amount in batter and reserve 1/4 to top muffins with sprinkle of sugar. Important: generously grease & flour muffin pans. Fill only 3/4 full as these do expand quite a bit and run over the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These are great muffins. I could not find any 8 oz yogurts so I used a 6 oz blueberry Greek yogurt (loaded with protein) and added a little milk to make up the difference. Calling this a firm batter is an understatement - but don't be afraid. These muffins are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe! I will try using plain yogurt next time only because I didn't like the blue color my muffins turned from the blueberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum! Just made these muffins and they came out delicious. I changed the recipe slightly. I used a mixture of whole wheat white flour and regular flour, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added the only fruit on hand which were raspberries. In addition, I put the batter in 6 large muffin tins and baked them for an additional 5 minutes (since I live at altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved these! After reading other reviews, I used 1 cup whole wheat and one cup AP flour; and reduced sugar to 3/4 cup. In terms of the wet ingredients, to avoid the dryer muffin others described, I added a banana that was on the older side along with the blueberries, and a little milk. The battery is really thick, but don't let it freak you out - they turn out fabulous. Before baking sprinkle brown sugar and some cut up walnuts on top, then lay a little slice of butter on top. It makes a wonderfully light crispiness on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
***** This is my very first time making muffins. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I forgot the butter but they were still very moist. The only change I made was using soy yogurt instead of regular. I think I'll put a little salt in next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkjacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these with low-fat, plain Greek yogurt and frozen blueberries. Oh my goodness......so delicious!! Probably the best muffin I have EVER eaten. I did sprinkle the top with sugar which made them extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My go to blueberry muffin recipe is close to this one. These are very good. Mine call for 2 1/4 c flour and 3/4 cup sugar also no baking soda and 2 eggs. To those who add milk, this batter is suppose to be very very thick almost like cookie dough. You have to trust the recipe. for those that it did not rise for you must have left something out or not enough or your baking powder may be old. These come out moist and have a beautiful crumb. It blows me away that someone changes the recipe then complains that they did not turn out good. Try making them by THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I just ate one of these from my first batch and it was delicious! I used passionfruit yogurt, passionfruit and some white chocolate chips. These were incredibly moist, if I was to critique anything it would be that they are too moist! Has anyone tried making these with nearly no butter to lower the fat content? (I know I added chocolate but next time if I don't...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States