Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I had some problems with these muffins. I had to add extra water because I couldn't get all my flour absorbed. But then when they came out, I admit that they were delicious, but they were so moist that it wasn't really a muffin. The cooked muffins would stick to your fingers, so it was a bit strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I an truly puzzled by the pictures of these blueberry muffins on the website. The muffins look cream coloured with the blueberries sprinked throughout. I don't know how this is possible using this recipe! The batter is very stiff and dry (even though I doubled the yogurt) and you have to stir it ALOT to get the flour incorporated. The end result is purple batter and of course purple muffins!! BUT.....are they ever good! I make many kinds of muffins (as my husband loves them) and this is among the best I have ever tried. I was tempted to throw the batter into the garbage when I saw how stiff and dry it was; I was sure I had done something wrong. But I am really glad that I didn't because they are superb. Moist and tender with an excellent blueberry taste. I will be making these often. Thanks, Jacky (whoever you are).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Really tasty and healthy muffins. Easy to make, too. :) My healthy/taste subs: 1 cup AP and 1 cup WW flour, 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup fat-free blueberry yogurt, 4 Tbsp oil, 3 tsp vanilla extract. Other kitchen subs: additional 2 tsp baking soda because I had no baking powder. Topped with streusel made of: 5 Tbsp brown sugar, 2 Tbsp AP flour, broken pecans, 2 Tbsp butter. Baked as instructed and it yielded 12 regular muffins. Be warned, though, that the combined muffin mix is VERY THICK! Out of curiosity I did NOT add any extra milk or liquids to the mixture... and they turned out fine! Muffins rose as expected, plus they looked + tasted great (very fruity, but not excessively sweet/unhealthy, which is what I dislike about the ones in coffee shops). A+ in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This recipe is so easy to make. My husband loves blueberry muffins, but comlains about not having enough blueberries in them. There was no complaining with these muffins. I added a couple more tablespoons of yogurt to mixup the dry ingredients better. These beat anything you could ever buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I tried these muffins to use up some wild blueberries I thought I had and had them all mixed before I realized that the blueberries were in the bottom of the freezer under 500 lb. of frozen beef. So I baked them anyway with only the few blueberries in the fruit bottom yogurt. They were delicious! I served them to my neighbor the next day and she asked for the recipe. We both thought they would be even better with the berries. So that is my next attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I added a bit more yogurt as the batter really does come out very thick. I got 2 doz. muffins out of this recipe. This a definate make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were deemed "excellent" by my daughter who does not even like blueberries! I used light agave sweetner in place of the sugar (3/4 cup) and baked them at 325 for an extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made these several times and they always turn out great. I use half whole wheat flour, 3/4 c sugar (and it is still sweet) and about 1/2c milk because the batter is hard to stir. I think as written the recipe is too sweet because the yogurt is sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Love these! I used fat free yogurt and also used applesauce instead of the butter. I also used 50/50 white and wheat flour. The last change I made was to cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I've made these twice, first with lime yogurt with strawberries and kiwi, second with raspberry yogurt with raspberries and blueberries. Thanks for the great recipe, even with the calorie cutting measures, they were still great. I imagine making them as written woudl be a 10 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are SOOOO good!!! First time making blueberry muffins and it couldn't have been easier. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States