Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wow! This has to be one of the best blueberry muffins I've tried so far from this website. I followed the recipe to a "T". This recipe does call for 1 (8 ounce) container blueberry flavored yogurt. I already had 2 (6 oz) yoplait mountain blueberry yogurts, and rather than wasting half of a container I added the rest of the 4 oz to the batter. I had exactly 2 cups of fresh blueberries. The batter was very thick just as the submitter advised. I filled the muffin cups 2/3 full and while baking it rose up nicely. The whole house just filled with "blueberry" aromas...Mmm. It took exactly 25 minutes to bake the muffins and I ended up with 18 nice ones. The top of muffins were a nice even golden brown color and I could see all the blueberries popping out from all over the muffins. The muffins were very moist, not at all dry, full of flavor, nice looking and fresh tasting. Easy to put together, baking time is accurate, wonderful results. I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made mine with plain Greek yogurt and Trader Joe's frozen wild blueberries. My 5 year old loved them. I thought they were a little bit greasy but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So moist, they're almost sticky! I used french vanilla yogurt with mixed berries, and it smelled like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The Best! I add 1 tsp lemon flavouring and cranberries as well...soooo good! If I'm feeling healthy, I'll add 1/3 cup oats and increase the sour cream, but it works just great the way it's written! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
These were g reat! Due to allergies I used vanilla soy yogurt and 1/2 cup applesauce (egg replacer) plus 1/2 cup organic apple butter bc I ran out of applesauce plus our vegan butter sub. Earth balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Delicious. I was trying to get rid of some yogurt before it expired (vanilla) and only had half the amount of blueberries it calls for left, but these still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was very easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. The batter looked kind of dry but it baked nicely. A good muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a decent muffin recipe. I used some blackberry soy yogurt I had to use up and it worked well. I used coconut oil in lieu of butter and whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. Four stars because it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great recipe!! I followed the advice of others and made a few changes...First I cut the sugar (don't like sweet things), so I used 1/2 cup sugar, and 2tsp of baking powder, and used oil instead of butter... I made 3 batches one with vanilla yogurt plus 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips (for the kids) smelled very yummy! Another batch with strawberry yogurt and 2 cups strawberries and then another using 2 cups mixed berries... The batter will look dry, but don't worry they will turn out nice and moist! Great tasting muffins... will make again, and again and again (taste like fruit explosion muffins from Timmies, except no jam filling (which I believe you can do with this muffin))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I use plain yogurt, though. Might be very sweet if you use blueberry yogurt and all that sugar in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States