Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is a decent muffin recipe. I used some blackberry soy yogurt I had to use up and it worked well. I used coconut oil in lieu of butter and whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. Four stars because it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Great recipe!! I followed the advice of others and made a few changes...First I cut the sugar (don't like sweet things), so I used 1/2 cup sugar, and 2tsp of baking powder, and used oil instead of butter... I made 3 batches one with vanilla yogurt plus 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips (for the kids) smelled very yummy! Another batch with strawberry yogurt and 2 cups strawberries and then another using 2 cups mixed berries... The batter will look dry, but don't worry they will turn out nice and moist! Great tasting muffins... will make again, and again and again (taste like fruit explosion muffins from Timmies, except no jam filling (which I believe you can do with this muffin))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I use plain yogurt, though. Might be very sweet if you use blueberry yogurt and all that sugar in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I didn't make this exactly as is...I doubled the recipe, and used 1/2 spelt flour & 1/2 white flour. Also, I used a combination of peach, vanilla, & raspberry yogurt with blueberries & strawberries. (I had to get rid of some individual sized yogurts!). I also made them in jumbo muffin pans and got about 12 with a bit of batter left over that I won't likely use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
3rd Review. Chocolate ones again using 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour. Subbed 2 Tbls canola oil+2 Tbls applesauce for the butter. Turned out fantastic!!_______________________2nd review---Because these muffins were SO moist I decided to try making chocolate chocolate chip muffins (I haven't found a good recipe yet...everyone I've ever tried turned out really dry!). I replaced 1/2 cup of AP flour with cocoa, instead of butter used 4 Tbls of canola oil, and I used 3 (6oz) containers of Chobani vanilla yogurt, and 1.5 cups of chocolate chips. I also had to add a little bit of water. The batter is really thick. Turned out FABULOUS!! Not quite like the grocery store chocolate chocolate chips muffins but pretty darn close and WAY more healthy!! I'll give up a tiny bit of taste for it being a ton healthier. Next time I'm going to use 1/2 whole wheat and the applesauce and see how that works ----------------------------------------- 1st Review---I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose. I used 1/2 cup regular sugar and 1/4 cup brown (reducing total sugar to 3/4 cup). I replaced the butter with 2 Tbls of applesauce and 2 Tbls of canola oil. I also used Chobani greek yogurt. Mixed it all up and it was WAY dry, the flour wouln't even incorporate. I'm guessing that the greek yogurt has a lot less water than regular. I ended up using 3 (6 ounce) containers of blueberry yogurt. These are WAY moist and yummy! Pretty healthy too with the subs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
these muffins were good and easy to make. i followed the recipe the first time but used vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries. The second time I made them with vanilla yogurt and chocolate chips (I just had to try it out!) and they were delicious- 5 stars- moist yummy and a real treat! I realize they are no longer "fruit and yogurt" but definitely worth trying if you're a chocolate fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent muffin! Very moist, used strawberries instead of blueberry!!! will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made these with apples (spiced with cinnamon and nutmeg), bananas, and mangos. We always have a ton of fruit in the fridge and this is a great recipe for using up and not wasting overripe fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used wildberry yogurt and 2 bananas (firm ones not over ripe) and it turned out awesome! Recipe made 16 muffins ... The possibilities are endless with fruit and yogurt ... a very good muffin that my teenagers loved :-) ... will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
loved it!.. followed the receipe exactly except I baked mine a little longer, we like everything well done at my house. I mixed peach yougurt and fresh strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States