Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are okay, but not great. The search continues for a better blueberry muffin recipe. (The recipe made 18 muffins.) The batter is extremely thick. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and thinned it out with a little milk just to get most of the flour incorporated. Because the batter is so thick, the blueberries clumped together in each muffin. This resulted in two-thirds of the muffin being a clump of blueberries and the other third being completely blueberry-less. Although I didn't think it was possible for a blueberry muffin recipe to call for too many blueberries, I think this one does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good and moist. Another reviewer was exactly right when she said using mixed fruit yields moldy looking muffins so do not make these if giving them away. My son won't take them to his college roommates because they look gross although he doesn't have a problem with eating them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made these today using red raspberry yogurt and frozen unsweetened red raspberries....oh my they are very moist and slightly tart from the berries.....just heaven. I subbed 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1 cup all purpose flour, and 3/4 cup splenda. I did have to add a splash of milk as the batter was so so thick. I made 12 regular sized muffins filling the tins up completely. Very very good.....thank you for sharing this amazingly versatile recipe. Will try again with blueberries and again with blackberries :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were fine, but the recipe needs a little salt. The recipe is also pretty dry so incorporating fruit isn't easy and you tend to get some muffins with clumps of fruit and others with none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were just OK. Since the yogurt I typically buy comes in 6 oz containers (not 8), I used one container and part of another. I ended up getting 16 muffins. After 25 minutes, the tops were a little bit dark, and the muffins ended up dry. I would recommend checking these before the 25 minutes. This recipe isn't bad, but it's just not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious. The 'batter' is more like dough. I used fat free greek yogurt (it was thick I had to add a bit extra) and blueberries. This is going into my library.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Well, first, mine didn't look anything like the picture but the taste is fantastic! I didn't have straight blueberries but had the triple berry mix from Sam's. I should have chopped the larger berries so next time I'll do that. The color turned a bit green looking so I wouldn't serve them to anyone else (looked a bit like moldy bread). I used vanilla lowfat yogurt (what I had on hand) and then followed the rest of the directions. They really puffed up and spilled over the tops of the muffin papers but it still was very good flavor. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love them! They're moist, delicious and perfect. I used half brown sugar and half white, plain yogurt, canola oil and flavoured it with apples and cinnamon. Absolutely fantastic! A very thin crispy crust formed on the top and the insides were soft and flavourful. Will definitely make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeyren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States