Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Great base recipe!! Like others, I modified the recipe just a bit. I used 2 6-ounce containers of blueberry yogurt, cut the amount of sugar in half, and added a 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg to give it a little spice. I also reduced the butter by half, but maybe next time I will use all 4 Tbsp. I didn't have 2 cups of blueberries either, so I used what I had left from the pint I bought at the store (a little less than 1 cup). The muffins came out really good. I will use this recipe again with modifications for other varieties of muffins. Next, I plan to try it with vanilla yogurt and dates with nuts. The possibilities are endless!! By the way, thanks for the tip about only spraying the bottom of the muffin cups. I will never use the paper ones again. The muffins just popped right out of the pan after they had time to cool. Thanks again for a great recipe!! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovetocook
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I loved these muffins - made exactly like the recipe, except used plain yogurt instead of flavored....was a bit worried that they might not be sweet enough, but they were perfect for me (sprinkled some granulated sugar on the top for the kids!). The best part was how they looked - the muffin tops were perfect and did not cave in (unlike the experience of another reviewer). Next time I might add a bit more vanilla, and a pinch of salt for that extra flavor. Thanks, Sue, for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Rather bland. Seems like something else is missing to make these good. Would not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
These muffins were amazing! I added vanilla yogurt, and 1 cup of frozen mixed berries and 1 cup of mashed banana. They stayed moist for over a week!!! The perfect recipe if you've got some yogurt to get rid of. My husband raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm with the others that say that the texture was just too weird and that it's too much dry ingredients for the wet to incorporate. First time I tried it I tried adding a little milk, but didn't like the result. Thought it was b/c I altered the recipe. So next time I made it exactly as the recipe read. Still didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made healthy-I used 1.5 cups wheat flour and .5 cup quit cooking oats, worked just fine. I cut the sugar in half and they weren't very sweet, but that's ok. Used fat free yogurt and frozen blueberries. Yummy!! I'd say it was a nice mix between muffin and bread. Maybe if I made it more sugary it'd taste a little better but to keep it healthy, this is still a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These came out pretty delicious! I didn't have enough blueberries, so I added some strawberries in the mixture. Also, when I was mixing the dry and wet ingredients, it didn't seem like it meshing well, so I added an extra teaspoon of (blueberry) yogurt. After baking, there are little pockets of yogurt in the muffins! Not sure if I should put them back in the oven, or keep them in the fridge, but it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were great! Very moist. I used vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries (dusted with flour). I can't wait to try other fruit. 3/22 - I made these again with vanilla yogurt, apples and cinnamon. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I first made this recipe in 2008 when we ended up with large container of plain yogurt after company left. Just made another batch (again after company left). We freeze lots of blueberries every year so we make it with 2 cups of frozen blueberries and use 6-cup muffin pan (need to bake about 10 minutes longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These are really delicious. Used fresh blueberries, substituted applesauce for butter. The tops of mine weren't sticky, but a lovely golden brown. My batch made 24 medium sized muffins. My favorite part is that they don't look like pale moon rocks with bits of bluish green in them... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States