Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I just made these with a few tweaks: I used 6 oz of strawberry yogurt, 2 bananas, and a Honeycutt apple with skins. I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup of whole whest flour. I baked them for 20 minutes because I used my cupcake pan. They are moist and delicious. So as is, not sure how the recipe is but they way I did it, YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very moist muffin recipe. I did a variation because I did not have blueberries or blueberry yogurt. I did however have strawberries, bananas, and strawberry yogurt. It turned out delicious. I used Greek Gods brand strawberry vanilla yogurt. I took 2 medium bananas and one pint of strawberries and smashed them up in a ziploc bag. Then, I cut a hole in the corner and piped it into the flour mixture. If you don't have blueberries you must try this variation. I also thought about using apples and honey vanilla yogurt...may try that next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Dry ingredients: 1 cup pulsed quick cook oats, 1/2 cup tapioca starch, 1/2 cup spelt flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda, 1 teaspoon baking powder, 1 tablesoon cocoa powder, 1/4 cup sugar Wet ingredients: 1 egg, 6 oz fruit on bottom strawberry greek yogurt, 1/4 cup agave nectar, 2 tablespoon melted butter, 2 tablespoon olive oil Mix wet and dry seperate then combine. 20 minutes at 350 degree! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 954Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Usually I don't write reviews, but recipe really deserves it! I tried to make these muffins 2 times and both times they were very tasty, moist and fluffy! Fast and easy to cook! My husband said they were the most tasty muffins he ever tried! PS: I have to say that I made a couple of little changes to this recipe. First I put 3/4 cups of sugar instead of 1. I also didn't put 1 t spoon of baking powder, just 1 t spoon of soda. And also I had very thick yogurt, so I mix it with a couple of tv spoons of milk. I also used frozen blueberries, which I washed and dried up with paper towels, so they won't color the batter in crazy blue color :) at the end i sprinkled every muffin with sugar. Muffins were awesome! I recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe with tons of flexibility! Due to what I had in the fridge, I scaled to 18 muffins (and got an even 24 out of the recipe) and used half whole wheat, half white flour; plain yogurt; and fresh strawberries that had been chopped and macerating in sugar for several days. To account for the sugar in the strawberries, I reduced the sugar in the recipe by 1/2 cup. These turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEANUTPUTTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very nice muffin. Scaled to make 9 portions, this recipe makes 24 mini muffins (2x 12-mini-cake/muffin pans). I made this recipe gluten and dairy free by substituting Pamela's Baking Mix for the flour, Earth Balance Spread for the butter, and Silk soy blueberry yogurt for the yogurt. Came out great. To experiment, I did sprinkle a little cinnamon and sugar on top of half the batch, and that did add some flavor, but plain was delicious on its own. Baking time for the mini muffins was about 18-20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made these with half whole wheat flour and with 0 percent fat plain organic yogurt and they turned out delicious. They weren't too sweet, which is a problem, I feel, with many blueberry muffins. The recipe made 15 muffins for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these for a family gathering - they were gone before I even tasted one. I made mine with big, juicy and fresh blueberries. The best~ Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a wonderfully moist and very flavorful recipe. Can't wait to try it with different fruits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
omgoodness! these were incredibly moist! i changed a few things so i could share these with my toddler. i used plain yogurt and subbed grated carrot for the fruit. so really i made carrot and yogurt muffins, but really the base recipe works so well! just the right amount of sweetness, too. i also subbed coconut oil for the butter to make it healthier for my lil' guy. i've been subbing coconut oil in all my baked goods that call for butter, and haven't missed a thing :) this recipe made 24 absolutely perfect mini muffins. i split them with my son, and we both LOVED them. perfect recipe for my arsenal, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States