Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This recipe is phenomenal! I've tried many, many chocolate chip recipes and this is hands down the best I've tasted. And it's so simple. I used only 12 oz chocolate chips (because that's all I had), and baked them in a 12x18" pan for just under 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These cookies were excellent!I didn't use raisins or walnuts but they had a great flavor.Not too hard and not gooey and runny like my other choc.chip cookies always turn out.This is an awesome recipe!!& my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe comes together VERY WELL!! YUMMMMMMMY!! I am a very picky Chocolate Chip cookie eater. If I am going to consume the "naughty" calories, I want them to be worth it... and believe me, these ARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I don't think I've ever made or eaten such good cookies before! I made a few alterations to it too; I put about 1/2 cup less chocolate chips (so about 2.5 cups), added 2-3 tsp of cinnamon and replaced the walnuts with dried cranberries (I also added a few extra handfuls of these). Delicious! I also found that if you flatten the balls before baking, they spread much more nicely and bake evenly; just a thought. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
OMG!!!! These are the first chocolate chip cookies that have EVER turned out for me!!! My other ones were always HORRID!!! Thank you for a recipe I can finally pull off and impress with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I found these needed to bake about 1-2 minutes longer than called for. However I also used 1/2 cup less of oatmeal and replaced that with 1/2 cup more flour. I then used 1 cup less chocolate chips and they still seem to chocolatey. They turned out chewy and alright. However I am still looking for a plain thin and crisy, yet soft chocolate chip cookie recipe like my grandma used to bakd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These are great cookies! I used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips and they are delicious! The recipe makes lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made half of these with coconut and cinnamon and half with chocolate chips. Both kinds turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Fantastic! I will definately follow the recipe closer next time though as I failed to roll the dough into walnut size balls, dropping it in heaped teaspoonfuls instead. They SPREAD. But they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Based on the review that said they were too flat I added .5 c. more flour (just guessing) and I didn't bother to measure the chocolate chips, I just dumped a 12 oz. bag. I am eating one now and I am pleased, perfect mix of crunchy and chewy with lots of flavor. Oh also I deleted milk and put 3 tsp vanilla instead of 2. Also I greased my sheets just in case cos I didn't want to have to fight to get them off. Also I added about 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon at the end and that was a good addition. They baked perfectly--not too flat, easy to get off the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States