Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
These cookies were good but I still have other recipes that I liked better. They came out soft and I cooked them on parachment paper on the cookie sheet. I swear by that paper, my cookies always come out tasting better. I did not use the walnuts but I had two bags of chocolate chips with macadamia nuts that I used and everyone said that they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I rated this a 5 because my husband loved them so much. He is the cookie expert. I thought that it was an overdose of chocolate chips but if you're into chocolate then you'll love these. Be sure not to overbake. Thanks for the superb recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! They are a hugh hit at my house. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
i liked it but to many chips i am a new cook and it wasw very to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
If the stars went up higher, I would rate it as high as it would go. These are the best ever & easy to make too. I have had to make three batches in one week !! I can't keep them on hand. I used 1 bag of white chips, & one bag of milk chocolate, omitted ythe nuts & used raisens in it's place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Always looking for a good cookie recipe! This one was great--I gave it a 4 only because I made some changes. I used margarine instead of butter, omitted the milk and salt, and used 1 cup chocolate chips, 1 cup white chocolate chips and 1 cup Halloween M n M's. I also ground up the oatmeal a bit before I added it to the mixture. They look great--and taste good too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Best cookies I've ever made! Tollhouse, move over! These cookies were just a little crunchy on the outside, but soft and chewy on the inside with tons of chocolate. Perfect texture. Didn't use walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
...JUST DELETE THE MILK AND , THIS IS THE TRICK ,GRIND UP THE OATMEAL IN A FOOD PROCESSOR OR BLENDER. FANTASTIC COOKIE !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Very yummy. They did not stay crispy like I had hoped but had great flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGHTROAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These are great cookies! I halved the recipe, but followed it with only two changes. I added cinnamon and used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans. These didn't spread for me at all. They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monnik
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States