Jackie's Spinach and Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I am not a salad person, but I LOVE this salad! You might try serving the cheese, nuts, and apples on the side, because they all fall to the bottom of the serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I will give this 10 stars! One of the best tasting, simplest salads ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
An excellent fall salad. I couldn't think of a better way to serve spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
When I do not have spinach I will use romaine which works just as well. I have added thinly sliced red onion and some crumbled bacon for a touch of saltly flavor. The dressing is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was such a great combination of flavors that is so easy to throw together. This will be a staple salad in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was easy and nutritious -- I used pecans and a good quality blue cheese because they were what I had on hand. The dressing was so easy and good. Passing this on to my daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
very good! i caramelized the walnuts in a skillet with a little sugar before adding them to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEG18

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
This is wonderful! I made it with both toasted cashews and unsalted roasted peanuts and it was great both ways! The dressing is great, and I may make it again with a little ginger added. Thanks for a great way to use baby spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Awesome! I love the unique flavors in this salad. I've been making the spinach strawberry salad for a few years and this was a lovely change. I diced the apples into bite sized pieces so the eater doesn't have to cut them up. It doesn't look as pretty, but it's much easier to eat. I agree with the other reviewer that the apples and walnuts fall to the bottom so maybe toss the dressing with the spinach and cheese (if you are using shredded), then distribute the apples and walnuts evenly through the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECOOKAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
The dressing was delish! Everything was great in this salad, except we used shredded cheese and it wasn't noticeable. No need to add fat when there's no flavor! Will try with dried cranberries instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States