Jacked-Up Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
amazing..hope my daughter katie makes it soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good Stuff! I didn't think this would have enough flavor, but it was very good! Nice change from the "cream of" soup recipes. I did double the tuna because I like lots, and used mushrooms rather than peas, my toddler son won't eat peas. He liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was the ultimate in comfort food. It was so simple to make and very flavorful. Definatly a new fixture in dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I think this is a good base recipe, not using canned soup, that can be tweaked to suit individual tastes. We used macaroni, cooking some frozen peas with the pasta, and cooked about 1T of diced onion, a diced celery stalk and a clove of garlic in 1T butter, before adding 2 cans of tuna (one just didn't seem like enough), a good amount of pepper and about 1t "Mrs. Dash" seasoning, before stirring in the sour cream, milk and elbows. A nice, easy, tasty weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made the recipe as stated except for halving it and adding 1 t garlic salt and 1/2 t lemon pepper and using frozen peas. It was okay as is. After taking an initial taste though I decided to jack it up even more by adding a hard boiled egg that was hanging out in my refrigerator and about 1 ounce of Velveeta cheese. With those adjustments, I would give it 5 stars. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was good. I used macaroni noodles instead egg noodles (because i didn't have any egg noodles). I also omitted the peas (my daughter does not like them) and added a handful of kraft shredded mexican 4 cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I also used mushrooms instead of peas and I added a teaspoon of sweet mustard to make the sauce slightly more pungent. Overall, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is a simple easy recipe. It tastes a little bland. I had to add a little more sour cream to make it moist. Even though it needs "something", I kind of liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I didn't have egg noodles or peas, so I had to sub penne pasta with broccoli, but otherwise it was quite easy and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was quite good, though a bit on the dry side. I will be using this recipe again, but I'll experiment with additional milk, sour cream, cheese, and different spices. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States