Jacked-Up Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I haven't found a tuna recipe that tastes much different and more fantastic than adding a can of tuna and peas to a box of mac and cheese. I always add some extra cheese in when I made this. So if you like tuna casserole, or what we called tuna yuk you will like this, it's not worth the extra effort. Just make some mac and cheese and mix in tuna and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was good. I used macaroni noodles instead egg noodles (because i didn't have any egg noodles). I also omitted the peas (my daughter does not like them) and added a handful of kraft shredded mexican 4 cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
This was okay, but definitely on the dry side. I had to add more sour cream and milk. The flavor was pretty good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good Stuff! I didn't think this would have enough flavor, but it was very good! Nice change from the "cream of" soup recipes. I did double the tuna because I like lots, and used mushrooms rather than peas, my toddler son won't eat peas. He liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I wouldn't make this for a special dinner, but I love it for everyday eating because it's cheap, easy and doesn't have a lot of ingredients, but does include veggies and protein. Perfect for a busy, poor grad student. Or, I'd guess, family. I'm going to try adding more or different veggies for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is a simple easy recipe. It tastes a little bland. I had to add a little more sour cream to make it moist. Even though it needs "something", I kind of liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I also used mushrooms instead of peas and I added a teaspoon of sweet mustard to make the sauce slightly more pungent. Overall, I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Sorry, this was not bad, just a bit boring-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was the ultimate in comfort food. It was so simple to make and very flavorful. Definatly a new fixture in dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was quite good, though a bit on the dry side. I will be using this recipe again, but I'll experiment with additional milk, sour cream, cheese, and different spices. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States