Jacked-Up Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was quite good, though a bit on the dry side. I will be using this recipe again, but I'll experiment with additional milk, sour cream, cheese, and different spices. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was a really bland recipe. Thought it was too runny. If I do make it again I will add some other things and cut back on the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBRAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
a but bland but a little chili kick will do the trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Daley
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I haven't found a tuna recipe that tastes much different and more fantastic than adding a can of tuna and peas to a box of mac and cheese. I always add some extra cheese in when I made this. So if you like tuna casserole, or what we called tuna yuk you will like this, it's not worth the extra effort. Just make some mac and cheese and mix in tuna and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Tasted waaaaay too bland for me. I have never had any kind of canned tuna recipe (besides sandwiches) so I wanted to give it a try...this recipe seemed easy enough so I gave it a try. Well, I was sorry...sorry to say I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinInVegas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This was good. I used macaroni noodles instead egg noodles (because i didn't have any egg noodles). I also omitted the peas (my daughter does not like them) and added a handful of kraft shredded mexican 4 cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good Stuff! I didn't think this would have enough flavor, but it was very good! Nice change from the "cream of" soup recipes. I did double the tuna because I like lots, and used mushrooms rather than peas, my toddler son won't eat peas. He liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
amazing..hope my daughter katie makes it soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States