Jack-O-Lantern Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These were good, but waaaaay too sweet! If I make these again, I will be halving the brown sugar and upping the spices, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Best pumpkin Pancakes! Im not really 1 for pancakes but these were really good! my kids loved the choc. chips 2! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were tasty but my husband claimed they didn't have a lot of pumpkin taste. I omitted the cloves and used all spice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I liked this a lot, but the batter was way too thick. I added a lot more milk, and then they were great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
OMG - amazing! I made mine with white whole wheat and with skim milk and they are still amazing. I didn't add choc chips - a little rich for my taste - but these were so good I didn't put syrup on them, just ate them plain! Excellent! Next time I might even reduce the oil a little to make them even lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
We love these and they have become one of my breakfast staples! The grandchildren like them, too. The batter as written is very thick so I use 1 and 1/2 cups milk, and they cook up fine. It is important to let the batter sit for about 15 minutes to soften the oatmea (as other reviewers have noted)l. I also use all whole wheat flour and increase the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon. I love them with sliced banana and warm applesauce, they are really good plain too. I have never used the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
so good! My daughter had a friend sleep over and I made them. They literally could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee, and my family agreed that it wasn't that flavorful. No spice flavor at all. We tried adding another 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the second batch and it still didn't help it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great pancakes. I used 2 eggs per another reviewer's comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States