Jack-O-Lantern Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These were good, but waaaaay too sweet! If I make these again, I will be halving the brown sugar and upping the spices, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by almondjoy2807

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Best pumpkin Pancakes! Im not really 1 for pancakes but these were really good! my kids loved the choc. chips 2! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were tasty but my husband claimed they didn't have a lot of pumpkin taste. I omitted the cloves and used all spice instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I liked this a lot, but the batter was way too thick. I added a lot more milk, and then they were great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
OMG - amazing! I made mine with white whole wheat and with skim milk and they are still amazing. I didn't add choc chips - a little rich for my taste - but these were so good I didn't put syrup on them, just ate them plain! Excellent! Next time I might even reduce the oil a little to make them even lower in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
"Mommy, will you make Pumpkin Pancakes like Grammies? Cuz they are sooo delicious" my 5 year old grandson said to his mother. What better recommendation could you have than that? We all love this and it has become a staple. The batter as written is very thick so I use 1 and 1/2 cups milk, and they cook up fine. It is important to let the batter sit for about 15 minutes to soften the oatmeal (as other reviewers have noted). I also use all whole wheat flour and increase the cinnamon to 1/2 teaspoon. I love them with sliced banana and warm applesauce, they are really good plain too. I have never used the chocolate chips. I lighten them up by using Egg Beaters for the egg and substituting applesauce for half of the oil. It works fine to make up the batter the evening before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
so good! My daughter had a friend sleep over and I made them. They literally could not stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee, and my family agreed that it wasn't that flavorful. No spice flavor at all. We tried adding another 1/4 tsp cinnamon to the second batch and it still didn't help it that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great pancakes. I used 2 eggs per another reviewer's comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States