I've Lost My Noodle Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
We loved this recipe. I cooked the squash first then used a fork to "rake" the strands out. I added cooked Italian Sausage to the top. It was excellent and gave us another serving of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and mixed up my own blend of Italian spices. Rather than use slices I made the squash in the traditional way, raking the squash strands from a cooked spaghetti squash. My preferred method of cooking spaghetti squash is to cut it in half, remove the seeds, and bake, cut side down, for about 25 to 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I put half of the squash in the bottom of the pan, added half the sauce and topped with the ricotta cheese mixture. Another layer of squash, more sauce, the Parmesan cheese and some additional mozzarella completed the lasagna. The addition of Italian sausage would be great. This vegetarian and gluten free meal will grace our table again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
We were amazed how much this tasted like lasa. I prepared the squash more traditionally: baked and scraped out of the shell then drained. I've also found if I add a couple tablespoons of flour to whatever sauce I'm baking the squash with it really helps the watery factor. I added spinach to the cottage cheese layer and mushrooms, tomatoes, and bell pepper to the spaghetti sauce just because I had them and they needed to be used up. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Delicious! We eat a few veggie dinners a week, and this was a great alternative to traditional (even vegetarian) lasagne. I am Italian, so I doctored it up a bit, used homemade sauce, and added some things. I sauteed garlic, onion, and 2 zucchini in olive oil first while the spaghetti squash was cooking. Then, I added the two squashes together and mixed the cheese mixture. I used a whole container of skim ricotta instead of cottage cheese (similar calories) with the parm, and mozz. I added lots of italian herbs and two eggs to the cheese mixture. I don't like mine super saucey, so I only topped with marinara and then with more parm and mozz. Baked 30 mins and was delish. My husband took the next two days to work for lunch and was pleased with it! And he LOVES pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious. Made a great meal. I used spaghetti squash frozen from last year, already grated, so my lasagna ended up more like a casserole. Also, I added ground beef to the cottage cheese mixture. Turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I thought it was really good! Next time I would decrease the sauce slightly & pre cook the squash and shred it before I put it in the lasagna. Also, this would hopefully help with it being too watery. It would be good with some ground turkey if you want to make it a meat dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great! Not too low carb, but a great way to get that Italian taste! Cooking4-5---wash the squash, cut in half, scrape out seeds and nuke for a good 15 minutes. Let cool and then just scrape out the squash w/a fork and enjoy as you would any noodle! And add some Italian sausage, for cryin' out loud!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is definitely a recipe I will try again! It was a huge pain to cut up and peel the squash, so next time I will bake the squash first and scoop! (I've never made spaghetti squash before!) The flavor was great and was super easy other that cutting the squash. I think I will also double the amount of squash in comparison to the amount of sauce/cheese. I usually use ricotta, but loved the texture the cottage gave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I took it to a friend of mine who is sensitive to gluten and she said it was good. Not enough instructions on how to prepare the spaghetti squash... Should you bake it first? Or jus peel and slice it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Pesto Polenta Lasagna

See how to make delicious pesto and polenta lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States