'It's Da Bomb' Ranch Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
VERY salty! Try just sprinkling w/ parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe didn't work for me. I was careful to get exactly the ranch mix specified, but it clumped instead of mixing with the butter. My husband wound up picking big chunks of ranch gunk out of his popcorn as he was eating it. Fortunately, the popcorn was still okay even though it really didn't get the ranch flavor. It was just buttered parmesan popcorn. I may try this again, but I'll either omit the butter or pour it over the popcorn separately from the other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I whipped this up in no time for our family movie night (Willy Wonka & The Chocolate Factory). Everyone loved it and it was a nice change from the norm. I did cut down on the butter (2 TBS)and it was fine. I did have a little bit of a problem with the butter/salt mixture sticking to certain pieces so maybe next time I'll have my husband stir while I pour to try to avoid that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I eat ranch popcorn ALL THE TIME... using butter. To me the cheese is what makes it a little deffernt... good, but different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is better if you use air popped popcorn. Also, cut back and use half a packet of ranch dressing and use pepper to season, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
hi its fine.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I love low-fat popcorn and am always looking for ways to snazz it up when I am dieting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
this is the same version of popcorn a friend of mine makes but with out the butter. Pop fresh or bagged popcorn and toss with dried ranch dressing and parmesan. Voola!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Yum! Kids loved this one. Didn't change a thing and it turned out great. Will be making again for movie night tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Although we love ranch and popcorn, this recipe really did not work for us even though we followed the directions exactly. It was really odd tasting. Two stars for the idea though! I think I will make something like this again, just skip the butter, maybe a teaspoon of ranch seasoning premixed with the parmesan and tossed on the popcorn. We make parmesan popcorn all the time and I bet this would work better than dousing it with the butter and getting soggy spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States