It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe has been around for a while and I've been using it all that time. It's never been bland for me because I simply alter quantities or add something new. My sons love it and that's my seal of approval! I've tried others but this one is easy to make, is tasty and there is always enough to get another meal or two out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good chili. Do not use as much tomato juice as it called for, other than that made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great chili!! I served it to my family and everyone loved it... so there's 4 reviews!! lol This recipe is great for people that wanna develop their own style with chili, it's a wonderful base. Not to say it doesn't stand on it's own, it does perfectly. I'd added a little chocolate into mine and it gave a richness in the background that was nice. Next time I'd like to used my own canned products. I made speghetti to go under it and a moist cornbread to go with it. It was all a chili-licious great time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This was a good standard chili. It taste like any other chili I have had. Not to say it was bad because it was pretty good. Just did not have anything that made it more special then any other chili. I made it in the slow cooker and followed the recipe exactly except I added some cornstarch at the end as it was a little runny for my taste. One of my guest thought it was too spicy but no one else did so I think that was just them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
1/4 cup of chili powder was a lot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great Chili! Used the canned tomatoes like the other reviewers recommended, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Husband and daughter ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Fabulous, and oh so easy!! Disclaimer: I did substitute spicy bloody mary mix (as someone mentioned) just b/c I like things with extra kick (didn't use nearly as much liquid as called for) - other than that, followed to a T! Earned serious cool points with my dad-in-law who tapped into the chili before I got home...I actually think he has a new-found respect for me now! (it only took 20 years...??) Thanks, George! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My relative made it and it was so good. I am not a big chili fan, however I plan to make a pot myself! She used diced tomatoes and brown sugar as well. I think this will be a recipe I will use many times this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Great recipe just needs a little spice I think. I added some ghost pepper sauce and it made it a lot better. But the overall taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious chili recipe. We made the chili exactly as the recipe states in a pot on the stove and will make it again! Very hearty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States