It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great simple straightforward chili. Comes out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I am a fan of only rating a recipe if it's been followed, otherwise you're rating a different recipe. I followed this exactly and it's incredible. I was surprised at the flavor it had and for how little time it took to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was good! I followed the recipe with the exception of not having tomato sauce. So, I used a can of diced tomatoes and some tomato paste. It came out perfect! Next time I will use vegetable juice instead of tomato juice just to add more veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
As simple as it is....we love this recipe! Great cold weather weekend confort dish. Seems to strike the right balance between the savory,heat,and tomato flavors. Serve it with some shredded cheddar or monterey jack cheese with some tortilla chips. Yum! We have found that this recipe can be used with leftover holiday turkey substituted for the ground beef with equally good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
FAMILY LOVED IT!!! nothing left in the pot !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milly Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best chili EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as directed and I have never had a better experience with chili in my entire life. And in case you ever have any left over, it freezes nicely in vacuum sealed bags. Wonderful, marvelous chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade Kauffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Best chili we've ever had! I usually cook it in the crockpot. Just throw in all ingredients and 8 hours later it's finished. Making it for chili nachos tonight! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Delicious. More a liquid consistency than solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have been making this recipe for probably two years now!! I absolutely love it, my family loves it, husband's co workers request it and friends come over just to get some! It is such a delicious recipe and you can add or subtract anything you want to it! I always add a jalapeno and diced tomatoes! I even use all organic ingredients which make it even tastier!! Thank you for the recipe I searched for a long time for a perfect one and finally found it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetestsin87

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,981) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States