It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I added liquid smoke and worstershire sauce and it made it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was good chili, I added my own little touch and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe is as good as the Boiler Maker Tailgate Chili with half the work. As indicated in a previous review, you truly can add other tomato products without ruining the chili. I had forgotten the tomato juice and used pasta sauce and diced tomatoes and it tasted great. I also doubled the spices and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this last night and my husband said it's the best chili so far. I did make a few changes: I substituted a can of petite diced tomatoes for the tomato juice - this made it a little thicker. I also browned the hamburger with 3 cloves of garlic and the chopped onions that the recipe called for. I cut half a jalapeno into tiny pieces and added a bit more cayenne because we like things spicy! I placed everything in the crockpot for 6 hours. Serve with sour cream, green onions,cheese and corn chips. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by May Ng
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Added black beans instead of pinto beans. Also added minced garlic (5 cloves), chili flakes, vinegar (for acidity), 1 can of drained whole corn kernel, 1 whole chopped serrano chili pepper, and half diced red bell pepper. Added chopped tomatoes with juice to make it more hearty. Great taste and crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Ng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LizMilitar
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I submitted a photo, topped on steamed white rice. I halved the recipe, used diced tomatoes, added 2 cloves garlic. Delicious! Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizMilitar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iloilo City, Iloilo, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
My husband and I totally enjoyed it. It was a bit thin though. I added another can of kidney beans. Next time, I will decrease the tomato juice and add more peppers and onions. Also, I will brown the ground beef with garlic as another reviewer suggested. All in all, its a tasty and easy basic recipe that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. I used the modifications suggested by other users: added 1 tsp garlic, 1 tbsp of brown sugar instead of white and used diced tomatoes instead of tomato juice. They said if I entered it in the local chili cook-off, it would win. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The reason I am giving this a 3 is because I made some changes because of peoples comments. Instead of tomato juice I used bloody mary mix. I also added some chipotle and adobo, 3 cloves garlic, a can of crushed tomatoes, a square of dove dark chocolate and some crushed red pepper flakes. I think this is a good base chili recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My girlfriend says: "This is the best chili I've ever had!" Just spicy enough, not too much. Awesome and easy. I added extra onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,882) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States