It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My girlfriend says: "This is the best chili I've ever had!" Just spicy enough, not too much. Awesome and easy. I added extra onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Not only was this chili recipe delicious and better than the one I curently use, the aroma emanating from the crock during a cold and snowy winter day was a pleasant addition. I added mushrooms and hot sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This chili is no joke ! It's the real deal, made just as directed and came out perfect . Best chili I have tasted in a while .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
So easy & tasty. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
fed it to crowd they loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I substituted the 46 fl. oz. can of tomato juice with: 2 cans diced tomatoes and 1 can (16 oz) tomato sauce. The chili was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just like other reviewers, I played around with this. I doubled all spices except the chili powder, added two adobo chilis in their sauce, and left out the green pepper (just don't like it). VERY yummy. Serve it over macaroni, and I always add a little shredded cheddar. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Jay Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Really, really easy recipe. I can't say that I measured everything out, but did use all the ingredients at approximately the prescribed amounts. (Only used 1 pound ground beef, though.) REALLY fantastic result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Usually, I just hate when people review recipes when they haven't followed them in the least, and instead they are really just posting their own recipe in a "review". However, when it comes to chili, sometimes that's what you have to do. It's just one of those dishes where anything can go into it, and you have room to play. I was looking for a mild crowd pleasing chili for a family that I'm bringing a meal to, and they have kids, so I knew it couldn't be a spicy chili. I saw this one and it looked like it fit the bill, so decided to try it. Like other reviewers, I didn't have any tomato juice, so I used canned diced tomatoes in place of the juice. And if you sub out the juice, then you need to add some salt to the mix. I also added one finely chopped jalepeno pepper for some kick, and instead of the pinto beans, I added two cans of mild chili beans. Other than that, I followed the recipe. Even with the jalepeno, it's quite mild. I think it's missing something, but it could be because I used the canned tomatoes instead of the tomato juice? So, I can't really rate it fairly because of that, but it is good. I wouldn't put a "wow" anywhere in the description, but you definitely can't go wrong with this, so at least you won't get any "yucks" either. Next time I'll try it exactly as written, juice and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
A basic, really good, chili recipe. I only add a tad of hot sauce to give some good heat. ---wifey doesn't like the heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States