It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very good chili - this has replaced my go to recipe clone of Wendy's. But definitely replace the tomato juice with equal parts diced tomatoes. Otherwise it is quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aviva
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
5 stars!!!! Huge hit with my family and we are all picky. It was easy to make and would not change a thing. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
That was pretty fine, I used several sweet peppers vs the green peppers. I also had Padilla negro chili and it gave it a nice smokiness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a nice simple recipe. I think it is a good base chili recipe that you can add/change a couple things to for your preference. I added two cans of diced tomatoes instead of the tomato juice. I also switched an anaheim pepper instead of the green pepper, and added a jalapeño for a little spice. This chili was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Was delicious, cooked in my crock pot 7 hours on low .. served with a dollop of sour cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as written (except left out green peppers bc we dont like them:). Whole family loved it, even the kids who are pretty picky. May be our new "go to" chili recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great basic recipe! I followed it pretty closely,however, more beans and smoked sausage - because that's how my gang likes their chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe has been around for a while and I've been using it all that time. It's never been bland for me because I simply alter quantities or add something new. My sons love it and that's my seal of approval! I've tried others but this one is easy to make, is tasty and there is always enough to get another meal or two out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very good chili. Do not use as much tomato juice as it called for, other than that made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great chili!! I served it to my family and everyone loved it... so there's 4 reviews!! lol This recipe is great for people that wanna develop their own style with chili, it's a wonderful base. Not to say it doesn't stand on it's own, it does perfectly. I'd added a little chocolate into mine and it gave a richness in the background that was nice. Next time I'd like to used my own canned products. I made speghetti to go under it and a moist cornbread to go with it. It was all a chili-licious great time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States