It's Chili by George!! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wasn't our favorite although we did substitute some of the tomato juice with vegetable juice because we didn't have enough. Was too blame and boring. We'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Like it a little hotter so I add extra cayenne pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great recipie. I read other reviews and added some of the suggest items like cocoa powder, extra cayenne. I also added 2 tbs of corn meal about 10 minutes before done cooking. It helps thicken it. Just before serving I threw in a can of whole kernel corn! Yummy! Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Excellent chili!! Tastes just like Wendy's and even better. Love how easy it was to prepare and cook. I will definitely be making this again more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Unfortunately I only have extra-super-mega-spicy chilli powder so I tried leaving it out of the recipe and using 1/4 cup of cayenne pepper powder instead. Now I have an almost inedibly-spicy bland 8 litres of food. Not the recipe's fault but be careful when improvising. I have ruined countless batches of chilli by deviating from the recipe even in the slightest. I can't believe how sensitive chilli can be to exact amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great tasting and low sodium with a few changes. My husband has a heart condition and it is hard to find recipes that are not loaded with sodium. At the same time he complains about lack of flavor. I used low sodium tomato juice and low sodium canned tomatoes. I soaked and cooked the beans myself. He actually complimented me on this chili and I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I added liquid smoke and worstershire sauce and it made it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was good chili, I added my own little touch and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe is as good as the Boiler Maker Tailgate Chili with half the work. As indicated in a previous review, you truly can add other tomato products without ruining the chili. I had forgotten the tomato juice and used pasta sauce and diced tomatoes and it tasted great. I also doubled the spices and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States